Sarah

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.06.2021 - 30.07.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    363

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I’m Sarah, a 28 year old from England who has been living in Victoria, BC for the past few years. I will be travelling with my partner Alex, a 31 year old Canadian. After a few years of being settled in Victoria, myself and my partner are looking to do a short Workaway this summer. I want to share with him the joys of Workaway, and ensure we spend some of our summer out in nature.

    About us:

    Sarah: I’m a hard-working and experienced workawayer, having volunteered for my room and board in Germany, France, Spain, Slovenia, Portugal, the Netherlands and Canada. I’ve had wonderful experiences where I’ve traded skills including landscaping, building, decorating & furnishing, translating, childcare, animal care and hospitality work - cooking, cleaning and guest care. I’ve loved meeting people from all over the world.

    I currently work as a Content Designer, doing research and writing for higher education and government. I am looking to step away from the laptop and do some manual work - landscaping, gardening, cleaning, decorating, etc.

    Alex: My partner Alex (31) is a French and Physical Education teacher. He's new to workaway! Alex is great with kids and loves sports and cooking. He can also teach French.

    We met 4 years ago working in a bar and have over 15 years of hospitality experience between us, so we're also good with guests, organizing, and making sure everyone is having a good time! Neither of us shy away from hard work and we're looking forward to learning some new skills.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Sarah: I'm a quick learner so I welcome new challenges. Growing up, I worked as a local gardener for 3 years so I have experience in the garden with weeding, planting, mowing, edging, hedge cutting and general maintaining, though I'd like to know more. I'm great with house chores. I love painting and decorating - painting walls/fences/furniture is therapeutic to me. I have great customer service skills and worked as a copywriter for 4 years. My experience with writing means I can help with copywriting, editing, marketing and social media projects, though I'd much rather be getting my hands dirty. I also used to sew quite a lot of my own clothes so I may be able to help with any sewing projects you have.

    Alex:

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    British & Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    I would really like to expand my skill set and am a quick learner, so if the skills you need aren't listed, I would probably like to learn them, and would be happy to help you.

    If you're interested in where I have been so far, you can find out more at https://sarahandstuart.wordpress.com/

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback