Sarah & Felipe

  • Deutschland & Mexiko
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Mein Profilvideo ansehen

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello,
    We are Sarah and Felipe (from Germany and Mexico).
    We met in Chiapas, Mexico, while Sarah was doing Workaway at a Hostel.
    Felipe was working at a vegetarian restaurant with a roof garden and alternative products store.
    Since then we have been travelling around. We shared experiences with wonderful people and learned about permaculture, hospitality, cooking, baking, house-sitting and much more.

    Sarah is an easy going and flexible person. She loves traveling, meeting people, exchanging knowledge and experience. She is empathic and a good listener.
    Felipe is a very dedicated person. No matter if it's cooking time or harvesting season, he will do his best to succeed in the task. He loves to read and get knowledge about indigenous cultures, specially those who lives in his country. He studied them in Mexico, Latin America and Europe as well.

    We both have been investing our time in farm lifestyle. We really like to feel the field, see plants growing, take care of domestic or farm animals and to be in touch with nature.

    Work with children is other thing we really enjoy. We have been sharing time with kids in our countries and outside of them too. Sarah teaches English and German wherever she can. Felipe have been involved in educational projects and summer camps for a while.

    At the same time, we are very comfortable in hospitality work. We like to get involved in restaurants, hostels, hotels, etc.
    Every place where we can help people and make them happy is a good place to be.

    We loved to do hiking, explore the nature, take a look at traditional dances, music, food and clothes.
    We really enjoy to see the world and to learn new things everyday, from the history of Rumania to the medicinal herbs used in Paraguay.
    We believe that every place have magic, we must just open the heart to see it.
    Hope we can meet each other soon and share time, stories and knowledge.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Sarah is a very skilled photographer, she often take pictures and videos for the projects we are involved in. She participated in "Traditional Farming Video Contests" in Latin America (and won 4th place). She have a perfect timing and eye to capture the essence through her camera. She improve it with Graphic Design and Media Management studies. Her other passion are handcrafts and handmade products like soaps, creams, toothpaste, crochet, macrame pieces and natural small baskets. She would love to learn more and improve her skills with new techniques and materials.

    Felipe is in the writing world, so he can help developing content to social networks. Other of his passions are Finances, Accountings and Economy, in wich he have a college degree. He is a good salesman and administrator who's involved in permaculture, green economy and others alternative systems that rescue the importance of earth and fair trade over profit. As well he loves to share some ancient traditions and techniques like massages, Temazcal (kind of indigenous sauna) and Mayan calendar interpretation.

    We are open mind persons who likes to work and learn. We are tidy people, fast learners, very flexible and adaptable too.
    If somebody needs our help, we are very happy to do it. No matter if it's farming, painting, cleaning, translating, cooking or more, we will always do our best and try to share our happiness with others.

    Here you can have a look at Sarah's YouTube Channel
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIsmAwTy5hUex6_u6No3sjQ

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    34 & 30

  • Nationalität

    German & Mexican

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback