Sandy

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I'm an outdoorsy girl who also loves cooking and baking so I've been finding myself inside a little bit more than usual, but since COVID I think most people can say the same.

  • Beschreibung

    I'm Sandy. I'm from San Diego. So far I've been to 40 countries (I can almost say them in alphabetical order!) and I hope to get to the rest some day. Talking travel and sharing travel stories is heaven for me. Did a workaway at a surf camp in Costa Rica and I was planning on going back to Central America to live, but with the world on lockdown the new plan changed to drive around the states for awhile and see the ones I haven't gotten to yet. There's so much to see and learn out there. People are awesome everywhere. Just spent 9 months in Idaho working with a lovely family. Then 6 months RVing around the states with a friend. Now I'm home for a few months till a spring trip to Alaska and I'm already getting antsy. Happy travels!
    P.S. Creepy guys please don't send me random messages to say....... HI.
    I'm not looking for a booty call.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Skills...hmm? My dad only had daughters so I'm pretty handy. House sitter, pet sitter, baby sitter, elder sitter? How about elder companion, that sounds nicer. I was a yacht refinisher (boat painter) for years, commercial and house painter, tile setter, sailboat sailor, cocktail waitress in Waikiki, merchant marine, I can cook and bake way too many goodies. I was a nanny a few times, then I had kids of my own. For the last couple of years now I have been working at an indoor farm. I can sew a little and knit squares and rectangles. Surprisingly I find splitting wood (with a splitter not an ax) to be very gratifying. Musically I can keep the beat on congas, and sing a tiny bit if I'm given the words ahead of time. My travel ukulele is screaming at me to learn to play it and boy does a nice cabin in the woods sound like a good place to practice. I'm a super good listener, fast intuitive learner, but my real super power is in my hugs. Now with COVID I guess only cats and dogs will get them!!!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can speak/understand a little Spanish, but would sure like to be more fluent.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    59

  • Was noch ...

    Adventure is second nature to me and I love being outside playing. A nice spot by a river to learn to fly fish would be awesome! I'll have my ukulele with me to finally learn to play and I'll bring cards if anyone is up for some poker. For the last 3 years I have been living in the Southern California desert and not totally loving it. Living in AC is really not for me. I miss trees and the ocean or even a river. I'm looking to get back to nature and just chill, being around kids and/or animals would be a big plus. Working on the novel during quiet time is always good. My farm job for the last few years was very physical and since most hosts only work for half a day, please don't let my age scare you. I'm old school and when it's WORK I'm there 8-12 hrs kicking butt without complaining. Half a day--no problem.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Not that I'm aware of.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No, but I can cook for various diets. I prefer to eat fresh healthy food, but everyone has there own idea of what that is. I don't drink soda or need coffee in the morning. I love to cook everthing from scratch when possible. In-N-Out would be the only oc

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback