Ruby

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Canada
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello I'm Ruby! I come from the central coast of California. I love experiencing new places and learning from other ways of life. I’ve traveled in Europe several times doing Workaway and now I’m looking to explore and hopefully relocate somewhere new in the USA. I’ve just recently left my job at a bakery in my hometown, now embarking on a new adventure with my sister Carmela (her profile is linked below.) We are currently traveling through the Pacific Northwest in our converted passenger van. I enjoy crafting (sewing in particular), cooking/baking, hiking, swimming, skateboarding, and really anything that will get me outside. I’m a hard worker and I always strive to do the best I can with the task presented to me. I am also a very flexible and adaptable person making it easy for me to fit in comfortably to most situations. I am very interested in learning more about gardening and food production (growing vegetables, making cheese, canning/preserving, working with livestock, etc) in a sustainable/self reliant way. I am also interested in viticulture and enology and would love to get some experience in the wine industry. I’m a curious person eager to learn new skills and open to new experiences and ways of life! There’s so much to learn from each other and I love being able to share knowledge through workaway.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking/baking- happy to help in the kitchen, I really enjoy cooking especially with homegrown ingredients! My mom taught me how to bake when I was young and have worked in a bakery for a little over a year.
    Gardening- I love working outside and getting my hands dirty. I find pulling weeds and tending a garden a very rewarding job.
    Childcare- I’ve been a babysitter and a lifeguard in the past and happy to help take care of kids and babies.
    Customer service- I have work experience in customer service and am comfortable and happy to help in a business with customers.
    Cleaning- I’ve worked in hostels and bed & breakfasts cleaning rooms and common areas and I have a great attention to detail.
    Animal care- I’m an animal lover and have grown up taking care of dogs and cats. I also have just a little bit of experience with goats as well feeding, over watching the herd and bottle feeding kids.

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer to eat mostly plant based meals but am totally ok with a little meat here and there

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback