Roisin & Kyle

aus: Irland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    31.07.2020 - 01.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, we are both from Cork, Ireland. We have been in a relationship for over three years. We are looking to gain skills, experiences, and gain knowledge in a diverse range of areas through workaway.
    We are friendly, easy-going, not afraid of a hard day's work, and are open to trying all new things. 🐶

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Roisin and I have a huge range of interests and hobbies and are always open to learning new things and discovering new skills!

    Languages: Roisin and I are natural English speakers. Roisin can also speak fluent Irish (Gaelic) and know's basic french, dutch and Japanese

    Fitness/Outdoors: Roisin and I have shared interests in yoga/running/walking/cycling/swimming and hiking. Roisin was in scouts for many years and continue to use the practical skills she learned there in activities like camping. Roisin has also passed these skills onto me and we go camping regularly. Roisin also practices and competes in figure skating. We both also love to forage for mushrooms and other foods such as wild fruit and vegetables.

    Animals: We are both animal people through and through. Roisin has always owned animals and have been involved in horse riding from a young age. She volunteered at an animal shelter for a few months where I learned a lot of great animal care skills. Roisin and I also run our own pet sitting/boarding/walking business when at home, where I have cared for many dogs and a guinea pig! During the Covid-19 lockdown, we fostered a Lurcher for several months with a local dog charity until a permanent home was found for him. It was a wonderful and fulfilling experience.

    Practical skills: We will not shy away from the opportunity to learn a new skill and we both consider ourselves fast and persistent learners. We have both worked in a diverse range of different jobs such as retail, bar, restaurant, and receptionist. Roisin is skilled at knitting, sewing, and writing. We don't mind any hard work with regards to outdoors, lifting, or animal maintenance, and are physically fit for outdoor work. I have two very young sisters and Roisin and myself have many younger cousins and we both have always considered ourselves to be great with children. As mentioned previously we also love animals and would love the opportunity to work with them. Roisin also has a full driving license and a car.


    Qualifications: I have completed a Bachelors's degree in Arts majoring in English and Politics at University College Cork. I have taken a year out to work for Apple as a fulltime Data Analyst. I will be returning to University in September to complete a Masters in Marketing and Management. Roisin has just completed a bachelor's degree in Biotechnology and will soon be enrolling in a master's degree in Precision Genetics at Glasgow University.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Japanese: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Alter

    22 & 23

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Was noch ...

    We have both been working very hard in college and earning money since we were old enough to do so. Now we have both decided we want to see more of the world, that is why we are here. We are very versatile and easy-going and are most excited to meet local people in different countries.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Róisín is allergic to gluten

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Róisín (allergic to gluten and vegetarian)

Fotos

Feedback