Robert

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2020 - 30.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am seeking to live a more simple life in Italy surrounded by inspiring natural beauty and good friendships with interesting conversations. I would like to volunteer in the areas of agriculture and tourism. Please read " What else" for more information.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I do not have any specific skills such as carpentry or computer skills but I learn fast and I am a friendly outgoing person which are excellent traits for the tourism industry.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    60

  • Was noch ...

    BACKGROUND
    Ciao Hosts. My background is in real estate and tourism in Naples, Florida. I worked at a full service real estate company involved in the marketing and sales of homes, condos and commercial properties, renting vacation homes and condos and leasing commercial properties, home construction, property management, land consulting and development. My tourism experience is from seasonally working in guest services at hotels and as a waiter in tourist filled restaurants. Naples has an extremely busy winter tourist season and in the summer and fall there are few tourists. During the quiet slow off season I was able to travel. I visited central and southern Italy for the first time in 1989 and fell in love with these regions. I have since been to these regions many times usually in September, October and/or November for 1 to 3 months. After walking the cammino in Portugal and Spain last summer/ fall I decided it was time to permanently live in southern or central Italy (I got an Italian passport awhile ago thru my grandparents Italian heritage) .Since I arrived in February I have been living in a friends unoccupied apartment in Umbria. I would now like to be a Workaway volunteer.

    EXPERIENCE
    During a visit to Italy in September I helped Italian friends with their vendemmia and during a visit to Italy in November I helped Italian friends with their olive harvest. I have worked in Western Australia at fruit farms picking fruit. I have experience in pruning , strimming, lawn care and swimming pool care.

    INTERESTS
    I have done extensive research on the central nervous system and alternative medicines and I learned several energy healing techniques. I have developed an original energy healing methodology/technique that has had great permanent results for people who have had reoccurring health problems that cannot be helped by traditional medicine . The technique can be self administered by almost everyone and I will be compiling all of the knowledge I have gained and discovered into a step by step guide book.
    I have always enjoyed cooking and gardening and would enthusiastically welcome an opportunity to learn Italian cooking and/or large scale gardening.
    I enjoy cycling, hiking, swimming, fishing and visiting historical places and since the lockdown ended I have cycled, hiked or walked 25k every day and I am now in very good physical condition.

    GOALS
    I would like to volunteer for a longer term period in a place of natural beauty where I can experience and learn the work required during each of the four seasons. I am very interested in volunteering at a farm involved in the production of food products such as wine, olive oil, cheese, honey, fruits and nuts. I would like to become completely fluent in Italian.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback