Richard & Jackie

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    I love to be outside enjoying all that the natural world offers, spending time with my family (wife and two children), and creating good food to enjoy with others. I am motivated to learn from and help others.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a licensed teacher taking a year leave of absence to travel with my family. I teach high school science and social studies in the context of sustainable agriculture, horticulture, food systems issues, and food justice. My curriculum connects to our school district's 3-acre organic farm which raises chickens, bees, and grows fruits and vegetables to donate to the local community (a USDA designated food desert), to serve in the school lunch program, and for student cooking projects. I plan and coordinate hands-on experiences for my students in all aspects of the farm while making connections to those experiences in the classroom. Additionally, I have experience volunteering on organic farms through the WWOOF program. Our home is a small urban garden that includes chickens and bees in Eugene, Oregon, and I've been previously certified in permaculture design through the Cascadia Permaculture Institute. I enjoy cooking, baking, fermenting, and preserving foods. I have basic construction experience framing outbuildings (sheds, fencing, and tree house) and enjoy opportunities to gain more experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    45 & 42

  • Was noch ...

    We enjoy spending time in the outdoors and learning about other ways of life. We mountain bike, hike, float on the river, and in the winter we enjoy skiing. We have two children ages 10 and 8. We are responsible and respectful.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Feedback