Raphaela & Aaron

  • Brasilien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Portugal
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi hosts!

    Traveling, exploring, and serving are some of our favorite things. That's why we are so in love with this program and so excited to meet you and help you as much as we can.

    We are a cute, peaceful, and young family of 3 travelers - me, my husband, and our baby boy who is 2 and a half year old now. I'm Rapha, a young Brazilian and happy stay-at-home mom, a dog lover who is passionate about traveling, create/experiment new dishes in the kitchen, meet people from other cultures, and learn foreign languages. I'm also a Massage Therapist, was a private English Teacher, speak fluent English, Portuguese, good Spanish and a little bit of Italian :)

    I am married to the best man I've ever met, no kidding, his name is Aaron. He is a smart, curious, pro-active, super responsible, and honest man. As an American, he works remotely for companies in the USA as a Marketing/Project Manager Consultant, which provides us a lot of freedom to travel and live in different places. We have been traveling the world for the past 2 years, living in different countries every month.

    We are Travel Influencers, as we travel the world living the Digital Nomad life we share our life and adventures with our over 30k followers on social media. We produce content such as beautiful photos on Instagram, videos on Youtube, Blog posts for one of the biggest Travel Websites in Brazil and our personal blog.

    We have a boy, he is our little angel, Orion, who lights up our world with much joy. Always so happy, smiley, and friendly boy. He loves playing with other kids, and dogs, that was one of his very first words. He is so friendly with everybody around, loves saying Hi to people on the street and he is learning Portuguese and English.

    Since we met, almost 4 years ago, we have traveled so much, helped and met many people all over North, Central and South America and Europe. In a little over 3 years of being married, we have lived in more than 20 countries and we're always excited for our next destination.

    Because we've moved a lot, we have many experiences and stories which we've built together as a family and that's one of the best things we carry with us on our trip; great memories.

    We are very minimalist. We enjoy the simple things in life. We adore nature, animals, eating healthy, exercising, and taking good care of our physical and mental body. As a very religious family, we are always trying to find opportunities to serve others with love, that's our way to serve God.

    Now we are just so excited to meet new awesome people to serve with, grow and make great memories together in Europe or anywhere else our heart leads us to.

    Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As far as our talents and strengths - to start I would highlight that I have a lot of experience with kids all ages. I, Rapha, was a live in nanny - au pair for a year in the USA and I lived with 3 amazing families of 8 kids, 5 kids and 2 kids, so that proves how much I love kids and all the experiences I have with them.

    Coooking is my thing, my therapy, I just love the kitchen and I'm happy to help with cooking. We can also help organizing and keep the house clean, helping with family finances, budgeting, teaching languages and maybe even basic classes on instruments and music. We're great drivers, can help with basic house work, and gardening as well. I'm also a massage therapist and I love it! I'm happy to provide massages and would love an opportunity to gain some more work experience with in that field.

    I'm a travel blogger for the Brazilian audience, I can manage social media accounts like Instagram, I'm passionate about photography, and video editing, I also have a Travel Youtube Channel. You should check out our Instagram profile to get to know us better :) Look for @brazilicans

    We are also animal lovers, Rapha is absolutely in love with dogs and is always asking me to give her a dog, but with us traveling every month to a different country is quite challenging :) Aaron had multiple dogs growing up and also have a lot of experience with pet sitting. I have done dog sitting previously for different families.

    In addition, my husband is very entrepreneurial and is naturally very organized. As a consultant, he is often helping businesses be better organized and improve their systems and processes so they can grow. He has also built many websites and understands how to market a business online. He used to work in real estate flipping houses, worked as a contractor doing wood refinishing, and he has experience doing many different things. So really, he loves solving problems and would be happy to tackle any challenge you want to throw at him.

    But above all, we love to learn, and we learn pretty quick, trust me :) So, anything you need help with we can find a way.

  • Alter

    28 & 37

  • Nationalität

    Brazilian and American

  • Was noch ...

    Our baby boy Orion would be traveling with us, so it's crucial that he is very welcome during our stay. We will find ways to provide value and be very helpful as we live with you and take care of our boy at the same time.

    It's also important to know that my husband does work remotely, although it's extremely flexible. So, we would only be interested in staying with hosts where adequate internet is available (ability to have Skype calls is necessary). His work will never interfere with the work we've committed to through workaway, as we make our travels and cultural experiences a priority, just want to be up-front about our need for reliable internet!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback