Graham

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Algeria, Deutschland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Italien, Macedonia, Marokko, Montenegro, Niederlande, Schweiz ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2019 - 02.02.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    If anyone wants to give an adventurous Irish cyclist some food and a place to sleep in exchange for help to fix, build, repair, decorate, tutor or indeed any scheme you might have; I'm at your service! I fully hope to hit the road come March/April 2021 and I would dearly love to meet new people, speak your language badly (hopefully not!), experience different cultures and share good times.
    I have a rough plan of where I want to visit, places to see but truly I want to get out in the world and meet you good people! As my first sentence has given away I plan to travel by bike and be as reliant upon myself as possible to get from place to place. If anyone wants to join me, you're more than welcome.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love animals and have experience in caring for them. This includes larger animals. I have volunteered at cat and dog sanctuaries and I've even spent time at Welgedacht in South Africa volunteering at a big cat sanctuary. So I know a little about animal welfare. I am always open to learn more.
    I spent most of my twenties either playing in bands, touring and promoting tours and looking after visiting musicians so I believe I have a relatively good set of organisational skills and ability to deal with problems that inevitably come up when touring. This is in addition to being able to play music. I play guitar, bass, drums, can feel my way round a piano and love to experiment in sonic design.
    I am also familiar with engines having spent some of my time getting greasy fingers in a garage when I was younger.
    I have also spent time tutoring English (majority of experience is with Spanish natives so I have a good ear for their particular issues with the English language) and have taken a TEFL course.
    I am also quite good with kids because I understand they don't appreciate being spoken down to. I also find it hilarious the questions that children have. I have seven nieces and nephews so I get to answer the "why" questions a lot!
    I hope to keep adding to my skills because I realise that we're never ever done learning. Hopefully wherever I end up I learn something new.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Arabic: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Dutch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have experience in tutoring English. So far my experience has been one to one tutoring. Also, as you can see I am trying my best to learn other languages, so I am truly open to learning your language.

  • Alter

    45

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Was noch ...

    Not much for watching TV. My musical tastes are wide ranging, I believe all music has some intrinsic value to a certain extent. Walking, reading, writing, meditation (or at least contemplation) are important for the soul. I enjoy nature, peaceful places very much more than city life, I am also very interested by history and ancient architecture.
    Very flexible as far as period of time required (open to short or long term) and any location on the planet (or almost).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I have no allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am vegan.

Fotos

Young Charlie
Ritchie, the grand old man
con amigos
Equilibrio de piedra en el río Darro a la sombra de la Alhambra

Feedback