• Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    After 5 years of working in the corporate world in Canada, I decided to quit my job, give up my apartment, get rid of all my belongings so I can embrace a nomadic lifestyle to see and experience as much of this beautiful world as I can. I started my journey in May 2019 and have been travelling and volunteering since then.

    I believe in trying new things, and finding innovative ways to overcome challenges. I love travelling to new places and I especially love being around nature. I am an outdoors enthusiast and love hiking. I also love animals and wildlife. I am a hard worker who is very friendly and easy to get along with.

    I was born in South India, and grew up in Canada. I studied Finance in university and worked for a large company for 5 years, but realized that the 9-5 office life wasn't really for me. I loved to travel but it was usually very brief (2 - 3 weeks each year). I didn't like that style of travel - it was about checking boxes and going to all the popular tourist spots. I wanted to change my approach and actually get to know the country, its people and its culture by doing extended stays and volunteering in each country.

    I always do my best at any task that I am given and I love learning new skills.

    I have done 6 workaways so far:
    1) Helping with gardening and maintenance in Bellinzona, Switzerland (5 weeks)
    2) Dogsitting 3 huskies in Biel, Switzerland (5 weeks)
    3) Teaching English in a small Bavarian town (6 weeks)
    4) Helping in an organic farm in Gran Cararia, Spain (1 week)
    5) Helping with a finca/garden project half way up a volcano in Tenerife, Spain (4 weeks)
    6) Looking after 43 huskies and assisting with tourists in the Arctic Circle in Finland (4 weeks)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have 5+ years of experience in the corporate world, including financial analysis, consulting and project management. I have a Private Pilot Licence and my training helped teach me how to handle high pressure situations. I also have experience with:
    - Working with pets and wildlife (volunteered at Toronto Wildlife Centre)
    - Working with huskies, dogsitting
    - Gardening experience (1 month workaway in Switzerland)
    - Experience with teaching (I was a Teaching Assistant for 2 years in university)
    - Experience teaching English (6 weeks in Germany)
    - Childcare, babysitting (4 weeks in Finland)
    - Leading hikes
    - Customer service experience
    - Experience with dogs
    - Experience with jigsaw to cut and shape hardwood
    I am a quick learner and always eager to learn new things

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No allergies

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No special dietary requirements