Peipei & Drew

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Colorado, United States - von Aug 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    We're a couple that loves to explore the world. We're friendly, easy-going, open-minded and responsible nature-lovers. We do not smoke, drink or party, but we do love traveling, getting close to nature, meeting people, and learning about history and culture. We have no dietary restrictions, but we eat mostly vegetarian food at home.

    What can we offer? We can help with gardening, cleaning, organizing, cooking, childcare (Peipei has six nieces and nephews from age 3 to 14), and other general tasks. We're also fast learners and are always eager to learn new skills!

    Drew works as an instructional designer at a university. Peipei works as a freelance English/Chinese translator; she also teaches English and Chinese to non-native speakers.
    We discovered Workaway in September 2020 and thought that it was a great idea to
    explore the world and make deeper connections. We went to Mexico and Hawaii. Then the pandemic hit... and you know the rest. We're currently settled in Atlanta where family is, but always itching to explore more places in meaningful ways.

    Thank you for opening up your homes to us and we would love to help in all the ways we can! We promise to be helpful, respectful, and hard-working; we both enjoy the feeling of success that comes with finishing a goal, focusing our minds on completing a task, and are no strangers to waking up early so we can get a start on tackling the day!

    We would be more than happy to video chat with you so that we can get to know each other better.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Technik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hosting and event planning experience
    General housekeeping skills
    Computer/Internet skills
    Interpersonal and communication skills
    Coordination and organization skills
    Attention to detail
    Fluent in English and Chinese
    Hard-worker, faster-learner, willingness to try new things
    Responsible, mature adults

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I can teach Mandarin Chinese and English. I've been learning Spanish and would love to become fluent. I would also like to learn Greek.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    37 & 35

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Was noch ...

    Drew is originally from Atlanta, Georgia and Peipei is originally from Wenzhou, China. They met in Shanghai when they were both working there. Then they moved to Boston where they spent the last six years. Currently they're living in Atlanta where family is and working remotely.

    Drew loves playing board games and is really good at them. Peipei has also gotten into it and it's now their go-to activity to socialize with family and friends. We would love to teach you play some board games if you're interested too.

    We love to travel. We've traveled extensively in the U.S. and we especially like to visit national parks. We've also been to parts of Europe, Asia and Latin America. But the world is so big, and we believe that there is no better way to experience a place along with its people, history and culture than plant yourselves there for some time.

    We love to collect magnets everywhere we go. We got a fridge covered with magnets. Recently we also got into birding!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We try to be more conscious of the food we consume and we eat a lot of fruits and vegetables. However, we're open to all foods in the world and have no special dietary restrictions.

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback