Paulina Maria

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    ¡Hola! Soy Paulina - viajera, alegre, aventurera, artística y tranquila... me encanta todas las expresiones artísticas, la música y el baile, me fascina el mundo botánico y la brujería. Amo dibujar y crear. Escribir y la poesía, Amo la naturaleza, me encanta improvisar en la cocina, compartir con gente de otras culturas e intercambiar ideas y conocimientos.
    Me encanta la libertad y el coraje que tengo de poder viajar el mundo, siendo mujer y sola. No me gusta tener la misma rutina, ni planificar mi viaje tanto, sino disfrutar del presente y fluir. Estoy en un camino de aprendizaje, siempre, aprendiendo a desaprender. Y en búsqueda de gente y experiencias que enriquecen el alma!

    Hello! I am Paulina - an adventurous, artistic, curious, calm and happy traveler, who is in search of creative, alternative and sustainable projects and experiences that help the environment. I have travelled through many countries and continents, working on different sustainable projects with locals and other travelers. It is the most beautiful and educative experiences I have had so far. I want to keep sharing and learning all the wisdom and knowledge, with others, while also being a helping hand in any project that aligns in my journey!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Kultur
    Gärtnern
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am open to teaching English and Spanish, as they are my native languages. I also speak very good Portuguese (from Brasil)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Sprachen
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I graduated with a degree in International Studies - an interdisciplinary program that focused on studying cultural, political and economical aspects of globalization, with proficiency in a second language and study abroad. I focused on "3rd world developing countries", studied abroad in India, and took French and Francophone Studies, (unfortunately, I don't remember much!) Apart from some French, I also speak fluent Spanish (Mexican) and am very advanced in Portuguese (Brazilian.) I used to want to work for the United Nations on socioenvironmental issues and indigenous rights, but it all seemed too stressful, elite and intense after graduating, so I distanced myself from that option through much solo travel, and found other small scale and local organizations and projects around the world. I realized the importance of supporting and working alongside locals. I also became an entrepreneur and have my own little small business in San Diego, California, on herbal self care products. (called Herbal Sanctuary).
    I have worked for small agroforestry and permaculture projects from Thailand to Brasil. I have helped with eco-bio-construccion projects in Uruguay, Argentina and México. I have taught English to international students in my university. I've also been part of the circus club in my university, and have taught and performed Acroyoga. Occasionally, I dance with fire. I have performed at events as well! I am a certified yoga instructor for children, and a plastic artist, mostly improvising and getting lost in creating with collages, drawing, ceramics, clay and murals. I also absolutely love to dance, and rock climb. Essentially, I am a multitalented human with a lot of curiosity and passion!

  • Alter

    30

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer vegetarian and organic, but am flexitarian (flexible, and will try meat if it’s traditional, local, wild caught, grassfed, organic, etc. but i never buy or cook it

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback