Paulina

aus: Litauen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    05.02.2019 - 08.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hey there!
    I'm Paulina, 20 years old girl who is currently on a gap year looking for new experiences!
    Since my very young age I was an active, sociable and curious person who always wants to gain some knowledge. Years of volunteering, organising and working in different fields helped me to find out that broadening my horizons is what I really enjoy. Thus, I decided to take a break after high school to explore the world and myself.
    Joining in the Workaway community isn't new to me anymore since I've spent 1 month in a village of Germany last year working in yoga house. The people I've met, memories that I've gained and lessons I've learnt encouraged me to sign for a new adventure with Workaway again!
    To shortly draw a picture of who I am, I would call myself an emphatic person cause I do love people, care about them deeply and believe in human connection. Also, I find myself being open-minded and therefore constantly changing. I seek to learn from people, my personal experiences, books, cinema, music, nature and everything that surrounds me.
    All the experience that I've gained through this little time I am on this Earth, I want to dedicate to someone that really needs it. My voluntary work consists of being a translator in the ICG games, being a member of ESN where we help for students from abroad, also, hosting healthy food workshops for children, helping to an independent music agency, working in a cultural center of my city, volunteering in animal shelter and participating in ERASMUS+ projects.
    My paid work experience varies from restaurant jobs as a waitress, food service assistant and bartender to an online marketing and event organising. I used to write my own blog for 4 years and collaborate with different companies. Duties in these roles included: writing articles, taking pictures, managing social media accounts, organising and promoting events.
    For my leisure time I enjoy being in nature, walking with my dog, reading, watching movies, spending time with friends, taking pictures, doing sports or cooking vegetarian food. During my gap year I've challenged myself to learn how to play a guitar and ukulele, it's going well so far so I might try busking as well. Also, I would like to learn or improve my language skills. I am confident with English but would like to improve German, learn basics of Greek or any Romance language.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can communicate fluently in English, spend time with children or animals, take pictures, cook, clean in general, help with building or creating, organize events or help with social media.
    The most important that I will try my best to do whatever work that has to be done and I am really excited to learn new skills!

  • Alter

    20

  • Nationalität

    Lithuanian

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback