• Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I would love to learn how to run a guest house (I do have minimum experience). Look after guests. Run tours. Help within a home, on a farm, by lakes or by the sea.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am a very positive, happy, young at heart lady who enjoys life to the full. I love working outside and inside with any DIY project; attending to gardens, planting and maintenance. I like to be kept busy. I am a PADI Rescue Diver, love to snow ski and enjoy sailing. I have experience meeting and greeting tourists, backpackers within hospitality and have held managerial roles in Ski Resorts, Guest Houses and Dive Centres, also house-sitting and looking after family pets (Horses, dogs, cats, even chickens). I am currently a live-in Care Professional offering palliative care to those nearing end of life.

    I am seeking long-term placements of 2 months or more, so I can become part of the community and workforce, instead of just passing through. I particularly love learning about different cultures, the way locals live, their language, how they cook and go about their work and daily chores.

    I have travelled extensively, my greatest adventure being an 'overland' trip from the UK to Australia in 1984 and lived in some amazing countries, including South Africa, Australia, Mexico, Canada and the French Alps, to name a few.

    From 2017 to 2020 I spent 3 years exploring the world doing voluntary work in France, Mexico, Canada, Australia, Philippine Islands, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Sri Lanka and Mauritius, until Covid pandemic struck in 2020.

    On my travels I enjoyed several managerial roles:

    SKI RESORT MANAGER, Montchavin, Les Coches et La Rosiere in the French Alps (oui, je parle francais) 2017-2018 where I did everything required to run three ski resorts, from managing chefs and hosts in 12 large chalets, dealing with all holiday makers' needs and issues; purchasing ski passes and ski equipment; supermarket shopping with chefs for menu ingredients, to ordering all wines and beers for each chalet; sourcing firewood companies and organising chalet laundry. I undertook all administration, staff meetings and ensured chalet budgets were adhered to, also conversing in French with outside companies.

    DIVE CENTRE MANAGER, TULUM, MEXICO: For four months I managed a PADI Dive Centre & Tourist Information Centre in Tulum, Mexico, 2018. Managing a small team of volunteer workers adjacent to a busy backpackers' hostel. Organising dive and cultural tours, bicycle hire, passing on local information and liaising with tour operators. I was entrusted with finances, shop security, recruitment, managing staff, purchasing, computerised administration and the smooth running of a busy dive centre.

    THEATRE/CINEMA/BAR/DINER MANAGER, PHNOM PENH, CAMBODIA: Two months greeting guests, ordering food and snacks, setting up films, running the bar, keeping the place clean and tidy, security of finances for the day and evening and locking up the place at night.

    GUEST HOUSE MANAGER, SRI LANKA: November-January 2020 managing a guest house in Weligama, South Sri Lanka, booking in and out guests, maintaining computerised bookings, keeping financial records. Ensuring guests have a comfortable and fulfilled stay with activities at the resort and beyond. I organised a local beach cleanup every Friday morning, greeting volunteers to assist with picking up plastics and rubbish at a busy surfing beach. I worked closely with the daily morning housemaid, assisting with room changes when busy, cooking Sri Lankan lunch, ordering ingredients and organising laundry collections.

    I get great satisfaction helping people and enjoy working in a team with people of all ages. I don't mind getting my hands dirty when it comes to DIY projects and garden maintenance and have experience using large electrical tools, such as chainsaws, cement mixers and grinders, etc. Give me some paint brushes, and I will be in my element renovating interior/exterior walls and furniture. I love to be busy and am also patient when times are quiet. Most of all, I love to learn :-).

    In 2014 I was a nanny/teacher for a year, to a young boy and his baby brother, living in France, South Africa and Ibiza with the same family.

    I love being around people, having a great time at work and at play. I have a great sense of humour and can be serious and professional, when required. If you choose me to work for you, I am confident you will value my input, energy, enthusiasm, empathy and positive approach (with smiles) towards everyone and everything I do. I have received compliments from young and aged saying I am very inspirational. This I take as a massive compliment :-)

    I have an International Driving Licence and am computer literate.

    Please contact me if you would like me to come and work with you. I would love to hear from you :-D

  • Interessengebiete

    Darstellende Künste
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Segeln / Boote
    Film & Fernsehen
    Events & Sozialleben
    Heimwerken & DIY

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  


    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Management, Recruitment, Sales, Hospitality, PA/Secretarial at Director level, Computer: Input, Communication, Excel Spreadsheets, Word, Internet and many more office programmes, Bookkeeping, Fundraising, Reception, Teacher's Assistant in state and private schools, Carer for MS sufferers, Volunteer work, House Sitting, Childcare, Nanny, Carer of rescued animals and family pets, Garden and landscaping, Decorating, PADI Rescue Diver. Snow Ski. Dinghy Sailing.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I am adaptable to any situation and am not afraid of hard work. Location/distance is not a problem. I am happy to work anywhere, long term or short term. I am also confident driving any vehicle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No special dietary requirement