Nils

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.02.2018 - 01.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hey! This is Nils from germany and i'm 31 years old.

    I'm traveling since February 2018 through the caribbean islands and south america and done a lot of volunteering since then. I found the most of the volunteering opportunities via friends or by asking around.

    My long-time jobs were 6 weeks on a sailboat through the caribbean islands, 4 weeks in an earthship project in Argentina and 6 weeks helpling to build a hostel in Chile.

    Except of that i've done a lot of small repairs, maintenance and small projects while staying in hostels for some days as well as helping out on farms, schools and a dive shop.

    I'm already excited, what i will do and learn in the future!

    If you prefer to get in touch via WhatsApp, here is my number: +57 311 286 8205

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Short version:
    - drivers license (experienced with cars, trailers and motorcycles)
    - housekeeping and maintenance (cleaning, lawn mowing, cutting wood, ...)
    - cooking / baking
    - construction (plumbing, electricity, welding, improvising, ...)
    - animalcare (mainly dogs until now)
    - creating websites and SEO
    - social media
    - teaching
    - sailing (basic, also driving a dinghy)
    - diving (PADI Advanced Open Water with Enriched Air, Deep Dive, Wreck Dive and Peak Performance Buoyancy Specialties)
    - project management and budgeting
    - computer and server systems
    - internet and wifi
    - security systems
    - and much more...



    Long Version:
    I already learned and did a lot, but i cannot wait to learn something new!

    I have a drivers license for cars with and without trailers. I don't have a drivers license for motorcycles but have experience using them.

    I worked in many hostels where housekeeping and maintenance were normal chores. I don't have any problems to get my hands dirty. I also worked with some typical hostel systems like Bananadesk or LobbyPMS.

    Until now i mostly cook for myself or small groups. I don't have experience cooking for big groups or even guests but i would be happy to get that experience! I love to bake my own bread if it is possible and after improvising ovens many pizza nights already happend. ;-)

    I helped in an earthship building project in Argentina where we build walls out of old tires, drinking bottles / cans and clay. We also build greywater tanks to reuse sink-/showerwater for plants.
    After that i spent some weeks in Chile and helped building a new hostel. I learned some plumbing, electricity, gas system maintenance, welding metal and improvising in general to create good, working solutions with a low budget.

    I love dogs and already took care of them in many places. I just need to know what is special about your good boy or girl and i would love to learn about other animals as well!

    I started to create my first websites when i was 14 and never gave it up. I know how to create basic or really special websites, can create webbased tools (e.g.: customer databases) and know everything what you need around that like hosting, domain management, e-mails, etc. I also have some years of experience with SEO and know what you have to do to boost your website in search engines (e.g.: Google).

    I learned a lot about social media for business environments. If you want to use social media to boost your hostel, hotel or company i can create the needed infrastructure and show you how to do it right.

    I taught english to children for 6 weeks and i loved it. Their native language was spanish.
    I will also start to teach german (english if possible) online.

    I lived and worked 6 weeks on a 15m catamaran from Sint-Maarten to Grenada and i loved it. Typical chores were helping with the sailing, cleaning, cooking, taking care of the dog, driving the dinghy and much more. I would love to do that more often and gain more experience on boats.

    I just finished my PADI Advanced Open Water Diver and the Enriched Air, Deep Dive, Wreck Dive and Peak Performance Buoyancy Specialties.

    During my job as a Database- and Systemadministrator (over 10 years) i did a lot of project management and budgeting in company environments.
    Computer and server systems were the main part of this job. I can just check and maintain your personal computer or build multiple server systems designed for several thousands of users.
    I built many new internet and wifi solutions into hostels and private homes.
    As well as security systems with up to 10 cameras and a saving time of one week.



    I would love to extend this list very soon with something i learned at your place!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    If you miss any information about me, just send me a short message!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback