Niamh

  • Irland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (17)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Hi:) I'm planning on travelling to Puerto Escondido from start of August - Mid September.

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Niamh! I'm an Irish girl currently studying Architecture in the UK and I am taking my first solo trip this August-September to Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca. This will be my first work away experience and I would love to work in a hostel environment as I am a very sociable and outgoing person and I believe it would be a great way to meet new people to explore Oaxaca with! I briefly visited Rosarito and the surrounding area a few years ago and since then have been counting down the days until I got the chance to explore more of the country, learn more about the culture and improve my Spanish!

    I absolutely love hiking! I grew up in a tiny village in Northern Ireland and spent a lot of time walking my dogs around the Mourne Mountains. I moved to Temecula, California when I was 16 for two years and some of the best memories I have are of exploring the insane hiking trails with my friends. A large part of what has drawn me to Oaxaca is the Sierra Madre mountain range which I would love to explore if I get the chance!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked in hospitality since I was 16, therefore helping people and answering questions comes very naturally to me. I have worked in a range of customer service jobs including as a barista at Starbucks, sales assistant at a shoe store and supervisor at a busy cafe. All of these positions required good time management, problem solving and team work, skills that I have thoroughly developed as I have progressed in the industry. I am used to adapting to new positions and I am a quick learner. Therefore, I know whatever job you need me to do I will learn fast and adapt. :)

    I am currently working part time as a bartender while studying at university. Balancing work and university has significantly improved my time management skills, especially as they are both very demanding responsibilities in terms of the hours expected.

    I have just finished my second year BA in Architecture at Newcastle University which has provided me with a wide range of skills, specifically relating to technology. I am basically fluent in computers! So I am happy to help with anything on the technological side.

    I am a very creatively minded person and have enjoyed art and painting since I was young. I studied art and design for my A-Levels and I believe the past two years studying architecture have developed my artistic skills even further. It has also encouraged me to think outside the box as we are expected to produce a completely original design for each project which appeals to a set of strict requirements which often prove challenging.
    I believe I could put these skills to use helping with any DIY projects or murals/decorating! Design as a whole is something I am extremely passionate about and I would put my heart and soul into such a project.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.