Deylan

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Guatemala - von Feb 2022 bis Sep 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! I'm a very passionate visual artist, especially Mural painting, as well as being a musician for songwriting, singing, and various instruments. I'm also an aspiring yogi. My love for yoga was born during the year I spent living in India, which also strengthened my love for travel, adventure, and with experiencing different cultures. Since then I have backpacked through France, done social media work, photography, and been an au pair through workaway in Italy, lived in Hawaii for six months, backpacked through Bali, painted murals at a Cambodian orphanage, and did workaway teaching English to impoverished children in thailand. I also volunteered at a refugee camp n Palestine, and worked as a receptionist and doing hospitality t a Hostel in Jerusalem, as well as another Hostel in Giza, Egypt. I am Guatemalan, but raised in the United States, I have a passion for the indigenous culture of Guatemala, and yearn to connect with my roots, as well as strengthen my Spanish skills. If I contact you, that means I deeply want to be involved in your project and get to know you, I never contact hosts just for a place to stay. I'm a very social, adaptable, enthusiastic person, who loves to connect with new people. I hope that I'll someday connect with you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Art teaching, painting, murals, decorating
    gardening (3 years experience in Garden Shop)
    cooking, cleaning, helping with customers, tourists, good social skills, (experience as a waiter, and clerk at a yoga studio)
    General manual labor, in good shape, young.
    Teaching English
    Social Media Managing
    filmmaking! (If u have some
    equipment)
    Taking care if kids, au pair, babysitting
    Have worked in hostels and cleaning hotels

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    As a Guatemalan that has grown up in the United States, I've always dreamt of improving my Spanish and being able to speak it with native fluency, as well as connecting with my indigenous roots, by learning Maya dialects. I also have experience teaching English to young children in Thailand.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    American/Latino

  • Was noch ...

    I am a very experienced workaway, I have worked a paid job as a videographer and photographer or a year and a half at a media production studio in Hawaii. I am very experienced in Social Media, please check out some of my portfolio on my Instagram @deyvici, I also have done surf photography for turtle bay resort and the famous surfer Jamie O'brien's Surf school. I have taught English, art, done murals, photography, worked on farms, done au pair work, done hospitality for multiple hostels/hotels, and am an experienced videographer with a passion for documentary work. I also am an avid musician, and love to sing and write songs, play guitar, piano, flute, and learning instruments in every country I travel to:) I also am a visual artist, very experienced in drawing, painting, designing, and mural work. I also have a passion for yoga, mindfulness and spirituality, and have studied these practices in India, southeast Asia, and Bali. I am also working towards becoming a yoga teacher

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback