Amal

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (3)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Andalucía, Spain
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Amal and I can't wait to meet you during my gap year travels (when the covid allows it 😅)
    Some things that make my heart jump: lovely morning sunlight, ice-cold waves, good talks with strangers, long walks, people watching, unbothered children, accidentally taking the perfect portrait, having jam sessions by a campfire and watching the stars. Nice to meet you! I'm a super happy, outgoing and social person. I love meeting people with interesting stories. Most of all, I'm a creative: photography, dancing, making music, drawing, painting, textile and so forth: I love them all! Also, I'm eager to learn new skills and share experiences while travelling. I'd love to study something related to culture, religion, politics, literature or philosophy one day. But first I'm taking a year off - I can't wait to learn about all things the world has to offer.

    See you soon! :)
    - Amal

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Wassersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Language: I just finished a bilingual high school, so my English is practically fluent! I'd love to help you or your kids practice the language.
    Also, I've followed Spanish and French classes during the past 6 years. I can have small conversations and understand most of it, but I still want to improve my speaking skills!
    - Work experience: I have experience working in different restaurants, which I enjoy a lot. I work as a waitress and sometimes you can find me behind the bar. However, currently, I mostly work as a hostess, which I like best because of the great amount of contact with the customers.
    - Photography/Media: I'm a self-taught photographer, mostly doing portraits, fashion and street photography. Recently I've started doing paid assignments and I'm looking forward to doing this more frequently in my gap year! I have had 1 local exhibition and I have photographed for small companies several times. You can check out my work on www.instagram.com/plasticblooms
    I could help you with taking photos for promotional purposes, editing photos, running your social media or editing your website!
    - Arts: besides photography, I'm a huge fan of everything artsy. Painting, drawing, and working with textiles all have my heart and if I could help you with my skills in those fields, that'd be great.
    - Children: Children are amazing! I just love how they're so creative, unbothered and funny. I have been babysitting for the past 6 years with children and babies of all different ages. In 2018, I went to Canada for an internship at a daycare centre. This was an amazing experience because when working with children, no day is the same!
    - Music: In summer I organise jam sessions for all my friends. We sit around the fire and play music until everyone has lost their voice :) I'm a singer and I play the ukulele and guitar. I have performed many times at local shows in my town, which I really enjoy :) I believe that music is best when shared with others!
    - Dancing: My mom says that I've been dancing since I was in her belly :) Ever since I've practised jazz dance, hip-hop, contemporary, and currently I do afro-dance and dancehall! In every party, I'll be the first on the dancefloor and the last to leave it. I've taught others a few times which was amazing.
    - Writing, organising, management: I put my heart and soul into my high school literature essays :) Besides that, I enjoy writing a lot personally. I have kept travel diaries for every summer since 2013! Moreover, I've been the president of the student council of my school for 2 years. I did the communications, finances, and I headed a group of 16 students in organising the prom, school parties but also advising the school board on student affairs. This experience has been the most valuable of my school career, and meeting and working with the school board was really interesting. I often take the lead naturally. I think it's fun to make cool things happen with a team, it energizes me :) Teamwork makes the dream work!
    Some skills I'd love to learn more about are:
    - photography
    - cooking
    - surfing
    - horseriding
    - (improving my) Spanish and French
    - organizing/events
    - new cultures, languages
    - music
    - anything new! I'm eager to have new experiences and adventures

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    Currently at home until COVID allows travelling again...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      mussels/clams

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.