Mireille

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Mireille! I am currently a substitute teacher in kindergarten to 5th grade and in between seasonal jobs planning the next travel adventure! I have a strong pull to the outdoors, and enjoy doing many activities out in nature. I love river rafting (I am a whitewater raft guide), backpacking, and mountain biking. I have a knack for writing and a deep love for reading and writing poetry. I have a degree in Recreation Therapy as well as Psychology and Social Entrepreneurship. I find it most fulfilling when I am able to work with people of varying abilities, backgrounds, and experiences. I am also an artist and own my own small jewelry business.

    My favorite way to travel is by slowing down and taking time to get to know a place through its inhabitants and cultures. I strongly believe in the power of creative expression and community building in healing and finding true fulfillment. There is something really special about venturing some place new and creating/joining a new community there.

    I am really interested in plant identification and cultivation, permaculture and regenerative farming practices, homeopathic/holistic remedies and healthcare, as well as carpentry, new methods of cooking, and environmental conservation. I am looking for new experiences in intriguing places with inspiring people to help spark my creative energy and broaden my outlook on life!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -Cooking/baking
    -Wilderness First Responder certification
    -Writing/poetry
    -Entrepreneurship/starting a business
    -Outdoor skills
    -Teaching/leading workshops
    -Social media management
    -Childcare
    -Creativity

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I love all things art... I make earrings out of clay and love to embroider, water color paint, and sew. I have recently been getting into textiles as well. I would love to share the creative skills I have and learn all that others have to offer! I absolutely love to write in all capacities--creatively or for work/businesses! I am so stoked to experience new places, cultures, and ways of living and continue to grow the list of places I have experienced!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback