Melissa

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (32)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Currently at home in Scotland but happy to meet up with other Workawayers in my free time!
    Going to Italy (Milan) at the end of November to see Bastille if anyone else is going please message me!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Scotland, United Kingdom - von Jun 2022 bis Jul 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am somehow who loves the 'human connection' and so am seeking to create and build meaningful relationships built on trust with the Hosts I stay with. I adore working with both animals and children (despite the common saying about doing that very thing!). Children inspire life and creativity within me, whilst animals are these beautiful and complex creatures that give us so much love.

    I am an avid reader and can often be found with a book by my side. I am fascinated by history and how the people of the past lived their lives. Photography is another huge hobby of mine! I must have thousands of photos of my dog by now.
    I am almost always listening to Bastille, they are my favourite band/people ever - so if you also listen to them, we're already off to a great start!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - I am currently completing an apprenticeship in Early Years Childcare and so have experience in working with and communicating with young children aged 2 - 5. (Thus meaning I also have the PVG and other paperwork to go with it). I have grown up with a younger sister so also have experiences with children aged 5+.
    - I have volunteered in a dog day-care, walked and boarded dogs before as well as owning my own for 5 years. And so all things dogs I am comfortable with!
    - I am independent and once I have been told to do something will get doing it.
    - After being shown how to do something I am often able to pick it up quite easily.
    - I have a hobby pet photography business so might be able to help out any animal rescues or businesses in this way.
    - Due to the nature of childcare work I am a creative person and like to think I have a good imagination.
    - I love writing so would be happy to help businesses out with blog posts etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I speak fluent English and would be happy to help teach others what I can. (I do want to become a teacher in the future so this would be good experience). I am interested in learning any language I am exposed to as much as I can! I have dabbled in Spanish while at school but am rather out of practice now. I am currently attempting to teach myself German so any support with that would be welcomed!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    18

  • Was noch ...

    I LOVE history as has previously been mentioned - anything about the past fascinates me. This also leads into my love for people and finding out more about how other people live and the experiences they've had in their life.

    My love of my job in working with children comes from their innocence at life and how inspiring they can be. Often they come up with games and ideas I never would have and this is just so refreshing. I also enjoy doing many different craft activities with them and watching their imaginations thrive.

    I enjoy being outdoors and can often be found on long hikes with my dog when at home. And so anywhere that provides for long walks with beautiful scenery or canine company would be wonderful.
    I have taken up running recently and may continue this while staying with a Host, depending on the work I am doing. I would love to try paddle boarding and anything similar if the opportunity was there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.