Marina

aus: Spanien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indien, Nepal, Neuseeland, Philippinen, São Tomé und Príncipe, Südafrika, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2019 - 31.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Marina, I’m 32 years old and I am half Spanish and half German, although I was born and raised up solely in Catalonia (North East Spain).

    I am graduated as a Journalist and I hold an MA in Foreign Language Teaching (German and English), however, my professional career is much more multifaceted...

    I worked as a tour guide in the Norwegian fjords during 5 years and as a Team Leader in a Tourism Office in the tinny village of Flåm, in the western fjords. I recently moved to Spain to work as a German and English teacher in a public high school and I would like to use my holidays (maybe extend it to some sort late gap year...) to work away!

    I love wandering in natural spaces, therefore my long stay in Norway... but I also love getting lost in the chaos of vibrant cities...! Apart from my passion for languages and discovering new cultures, I love painting and hand crafting. I paint in watercolors, do some works in stippling technique and now and then I do some embroidery to fill some gaps during busy days. Recently I also discovered another passion: permaculture, therefore I am mostly looking for places where I can help out in gardens, following permaculture or biodynamic guidelines.

    You still have questions? Just write me!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I speak fluent English, Spanish and German and also some French and Norwegian. I have strong communication and organizational skills, apart from lots of empathy, understanding and a vast open mind :) I also love arts and any kind of artisan work: I do watercolors and embroidery on my free time, also some photo retouching with Photoshop ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Alter

    32

  • Nationalität

    Spanish and German

  • Was noch ...

    Hiking, painting, cooking, embroidering, hand crafts in general.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cats.

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback