Michelle

  • Schweden
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Nicaragua - von Dez 2021 bis Apr 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello potential workaway hosts.

    I am Michelle, a 27 year old Swedish woman who loves life, nature, people, animals, and the ocean more than anything.

    If you ask my friends who I am they would probably describe me as genuine and outgoing, someone thas does what she can to keep the people around her happy.

    I grew up on a hotel and have always been in the hospitality industry. It has definitely shaped me into being a very social person who just finds meaning in taking care of her friends, family, guests, animals, house, work, todo!
    Because of this I am also very found of my alone time, so to nature and the ocean I go, to heal my body and sooth my soul. I try to respect my energy and that it is not unlimited.

    Between 2017-2019 I had a big journey in USA, Mexco, Guatemala and Costa Rica. Mostly hitchhiking, camping, couchsurfing and volounteering. A big part of the time (around 14 months) I spent in Mexico, Oaxaca and Chiapas.
    It made me fell in love with this continent and its people so I plan on keep coming back and hoping Nicaragua could be a place to invest in a property later on.

    I have a thing for working with people and manage projects, with love as the guideline for it all! I work with respect for everyone around me, and just get very focused on the things I do.
    I am not scared to work hard and get my hands dirty, try a new thing, or step out of my comfortzone.

    I am passionated about clean eating and growing up in the restaurant industry has made me love food more than most things!! I do not eat meat, cow milk or gluten. I cook alot, with focus on fresh produce, veggies, beans, lentils, FISH, herbs, spices, basically all you can think of that is healing for the body!! That is one of the reasons I fell in love with central america, all the amazing fruit and veggie access. I would love to cook with you and share recepies!

    In Sweden I am currently working as a Restaurant manager on my home island Gotland. It is a tourist summer paradise that hosts over 1.2 million people during the high season (60.00 residents year round), we have had a crazy year and I've worked pre, high and after season and our restaurant is BIG... so now I'm allowing myself 6 months of surfing, exploring, resting, eating and chilling!!

    I would love to find a cool place with awesome people to spend some time with while in Nica :)
    A place where the focus is surfing, relax, exploring and just let go to the flow of beach life.
    I love humans and animals of all forms and ages, I love to help and it would be a joy to contribute with whatever I can and learn all about your stuff!

    Take care and I hope to talk to you soon :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Unterrichten
    Sprachpraxis
    Ökoprojekte
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - Animal Health Care
    - Digital Marketing and Google AdWords
    - Hospitality/Service (restaurant, retail, hostel, hotel, marketing, sales, branding)
    - Android and IOS
    - Computers
    - Group training
    - Horses (riding and also teaching others)
    - Ranch/farm work
    - Airbnb host account managing
    - Sirvoy
    - Vacation Rental Management
    - Coaching
    - Dance
    - Assistant
    -Restaurant manager
    -Hotel manager

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to improve my Spanish! I know alot of words but not how to put them into sentences. I understand way more then I speak.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    Sweden

  • Was noch ...

    Learning to let go and just flow with life

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Cowmilk and gluten (sourdough works)

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I love food and to try new stuff, but I do not eat meat or chicken! Love seafood and fish , also eggs is something I eat alot.

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback