Micaela

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! My name is Micaela! I am a writer, poet, and adventurer. My heart has and will always be in the woods, on the lake or running through the forests throughout Northern and Southern Ontario. After finishing my undergrad in Environmental Studies this past August, I hopped onto the road and am now living in Ucluelet, British Columbia with my partner where I have discovered my newfound love for the rainforest, ocean, and mountains. When I’m not working on my latest writing or sustainability project, you can find me outside. I’ll be the one running, swimming, canoeing, paddle boarding, reading or meditating. You may also run into me at a local climate strike, advocating for the protection and care of the Earth and all living beings for current and future generations. Find me in my hammock on a sunny afternoon, catching a moment of solitude, listening to the Dirtbag Diaries podcast or folk tunes, thinking about my next clothing repair project, poem to write, ideas to journal, people to meet, adventures to have, and stories to share. I believe that every day is an adventure and a new opportunity to reinvent yourself. I am a value driven, passionate and joyful person who is enthusiastic about life, learning, food, family, embracing fear and female empowerment. I believe that there is power in first-hand experience and collective action, however big or small, sharing your experiences and learning from the diverse sources of knowledge that others hold. I am and will always be an advocate for being rooted in community, connection to place, the Earth and chasing what makes me feel the most alive. I am interested in Workaways because I want to learn how to tend to the land and live more sustainably in connection to the earth. I want to learn skills with my hands that I can use to build, plant, grow, foster, do, design, create, and thrive. I want to meet new people, learn new skills, and hear new stories from people from all around the world. I look forward to potentially meeting you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ~Organized, responsible, independent, flexible, resourceful and willing to take on any new task or challenge!
    ~Technical outdoor skills (starting a fire, navigating, knot tying, backcountry hiking & canoeing etc.).
    ~Willingness to learn about building, maintenance, repair & eco project skills!
    ~Graduate of an Environment, Resources and Sustainability degree. Extensive knowledge on all topics related to sustainability.
    ~Teaching skills (English language).
    ~Swim Instructor/Lifeguarding skills.
    ~First Aid skills.
    ~Cleaning, housework, childcare, and cooking skills.
    ~Avid baker of sweet treats and goodies.
    ~Clothing repair and sewing skills.
    ~Strong writing and communication skills.
    ~Excellent marketing and social media management skills.
    ~Creativity enthusiast! (especially poetry, creative writing, photography & painting).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am a native English speaker who is very interested in learning another language!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Was noch ...

    I am a lover of folk music. Community, connection, empathy, and time alone to recharge are very important to me. Love, respect, gratitude, reciprocity, and care for all living beings and Mother Earth is at the centre of my values.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I have a sensitivity to dairy.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian.

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback