Melody

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Due to COVID I would love to find a project in Switzerland where I live currently

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Greece
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello ! I am a French girl traveling, freelancing and volunteering around the world.
    I was born in France, but I have been living in Switzerland since 2019.

    I am friendly, open minded, fun, easy to live/ work with and very reliable. I can do pretty much everything regarding help/volunteer and I am always happy to meet new people.
    I am very interested in projects related to sustainability, permaculture, women empowerment, children education, animals welfare and more specifically marine life conservation.

    UPDATE : Due to COVID situation, I am not traveling at the moment, but I would be happy to join projects in Switzerland ! Don't hesitate to write me if you need any help for your projects :)

    More about myself :
    In June 2016, I decided to quit my job to pursue my dream : Travel the world while volunteering.
    I started working on a big personal project for girl's education in South East Asia called "Filles Du Mekong" (Daughters of the Mekong).
    For 10 months, in 5 different countries, I joined NGO and local communities that promote free education for everyone, and volunteer for them in order to send young girls to school so they can have a better future.
    I have been doing several Workaway projects related to teaching in Myanmar, Karen State, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos (see below "teaching related volunteering projects" for more information about the project I took part in 2016-2017).

    Not only travelling but also volunteering has always be an important part in my life. I have been volunteering for UNICEF in France to raise funds, I went to Vietnam to help restore a school and teach english to local kids, and during the Fukushima disaster in Japan in 2011, I went to the Fukushima prefecture to join a team of national volunteers to help the people that moved from the powerplant zone and take care of the children.

    Now I am teaching French online while travelling since January 2017, which is the way I am paying from my travel expense, so I can dedicate half of my time volunteering for free in NGO around the world, and sometimes reinvesting some of the money into the projects I am joining.

    My mother tongue is French, but I am fluent in English and Japanese, I also understand Spanish and Italian, and currently learning Brazilian Portuguese !
    If you feel like we could get along and I could help you with your projects don't hesitate to contact me !

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    WORKAWAY JOBS and PROJECTS I did previously :

    - - - EUROPE - - - Summer 2016 (Hospitality related Workaway Jobs)
    - PORTUGAL, Hostel in Porto : I helped run the hostel, the reception, welcome guests, cleaning, preparing breakfast, ...
    - ITALY, Bed and Breakfast in La Spezia : I manage the B&B with the owner, welcome guests, cleaning, preparing breakfast, ...
    - SPAIN, Guest house in Nerja : Took care of the laundry service, making beds, welcome guests, check in and check out, ...

    - - - ASIA - - - October 2016 until July 2017 ( Teaching related volunteering projects )
    - MYANMAR, Meditation center in Yangon : Helping the monks for the morning alms, english lesson at the village school, taking care of the children, gardening, permaculture project ...
    - KAREN STATE, Thai - Burma border : Help building houses made out of mud brick, playing with the kids ...
    - THAILAND, "Brainstorm Nongchan" language center in UthaiThani : teaching English to kindergarden kids, primary and elementary children, teenagers and adults.
    - THAILAND, "Enfants des Minorités", orphanage in Chiang Rai region : teaching kids every evening, organizing activities during the weekend. Part time teacher at the village's government school.
    - VIETNAM, "Circle Time Studio" in Hanoi : co-leading workshops so the kids can learn English through activities and project based learning instead of traditional lessons.
    - VIETNAM, "Coins for Change" in Hanoi : teaching english to kids every evening for an NGO that support single mothers in Vietnam
    - CAMBODIA, "Cours avec Moi" in Siem Reap : Teaching French to children every evening in a language center.
    - LAOS, "SAE LAO project" in Vang Vieng : Sustainable development project with organic farm, restaurant, and English class for local children

    But also during my many travels, I have been working in restaurants ( also being a bartender for a cocktail bar in Lausanne, Switzerland for 1 year), taking care of children, teaching many languages and helping renovate house, hotels, schools and temples.

    I am also interested in diving and protection of marine life, and I am certified PADI Rescue Diver ( 80 dives so far).
    I am pretty handy and a fast learner always happy to learn new stuffs.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am a professional French teacher, so I can French to anyone, and I am always happy to learn a new language ! Especially Italian or Portuguese.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Was noch ...

    Here is my instagram if you want to have a look at some of my recent travel pictures : melodycherry
    And here is the website about my project in south east asia : www.fillesdumekong.com

    Don't hesitate to contact me if you need any other information !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am eating absolutely everything, but trying most of the time to eat vegetarian food for sustainable reason :)

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback