Meghan & Robby

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Australia
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello friends!

    Wow! Life has changed drastically in 2020 and I think most can relate.
    Robby and I had to leave Indonesia in March 2020 due to covid19. Our dream year of international travel has been changed. BUT, we have not given up and are still eager to learn and explore. We are back in the US and are converting a van to live and travel in for the foreseeable future. Time to add electrical, plumbing, and building to our resume!

    Meghan is very interested in finding a beekeeping apprenticeship in the spring of 2021- that is the main goal at the moment. Please reach out if you think we would be a good fit.

    A little background on us...

    We are Meghan and Robby (28 years old), an adventurous, joyful couple excited to learn by engaging with our ever changing surroundings.
    We met going to university in the USA in 2010 and have been on a journey together ever since.
    Robby is an easy-going handy man full of creative solutions.
    He has been working as an arborist, climbing and caring for trees since 2017 in Chicago, IL.
    Meg (Meghan) is an enthusiastic, determined woman who cares about people and the environment.
    She has a degree in Soil and Crop Sciences and has been working as a Lead Garden Educator since 2016, creating beautiful and productive organic vegetable gardens and educating on the benefits.
    We are both passionate about the environment, health and wellness, and the power of community.
    We enjoy food and drink, music, spending time in nature, playing cards, reading, cooking, and sharing stories. Most of all, our intention is to connect with others, our environment, and ourselves.
    We are interested in being self sufficient in the future and are eager to learn from others.

    We are looking for a host to help us build upon and learn new skills such as:
    *BEEKEEPING
    *MUSHROOM GROWING/FORAGING
    -ethical animal husbandry
    -permaculture and closed loop systems
    -organic growing practices around the world (rice, coffee)

    We are looking for a host that is:
    -open minded
    -approachable
    -willing to teach and help us explore a new world!
    -enjoying life
    -will provide food and accommodations in exchange for work 


    In return, we will:
    -work hard
    -bring enthusiasm and laughter
    -be open minded and approachable :)

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Meg:
    -organic gardening skills: soil preparation, weeding, seeding, pruning, thinning, transplanting, and harvesting
    -garden design and planning
    -greenhouse growing
    -creating drip irrigation systems
    -farmers market sales
    -beekeeping (langstroth and top bar hive)
    -worked with chickens and goats (loves animals)
    -strong communication skills
    -skills educating children and adults how to grow organic food


    Robby:
    -tree pruning, climbing, rope work
    -certified in agricultural chemicals
    -proficient with chain saws, tractors,
    -class C drivers license
    -experience fixing bikes and cars
    -wilderness leadership skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Alter

    29 & 29

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    We are blessed to have the opportunity to travel and experience life around the world!
    We've had amazing experiences participating in work exchange programs and want to continue to do so.

    Our workaway/ helpx/ WOOF experience is:
    -3 months in Colorado 2013 organic farming
    -1 month Israel 2016 goat herding
    -1 month New Zealand 2017 beekeeping
    -1 month Japan 2018 organic gardening
    -3 months North Carolina, USA 2020 cattle, pig, chicken farm

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No, thankfully!

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback