Megan

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Belize, Brasilien, Großbritannien, Guatemala, Kolumbien, Marokko, Mexiko, Namibia, Nicaragua, Sambia ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    23.03.2020 - 31.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    24 year old designer and visual artist based in London with fascination for travel and architecture. I grew up in the countryside and always have a passion for nature. I love being amongst wildlife and water. I am fascinated by wild objects and interesting forms.

    I have spent the last three years working in the film and commercial industry, designing sets as well as assisting builds. This includes a range of skills from 3D software, sourcing, decorating, basic carpentry & joinery, landscaping and floristry. Prior to this I was first assistant to an artist and sculptor who used greenery as a medium. I am particularly interested in learning more about horticulture, forestry, and self sufficient lifestyle. I am conscious about sustainability.

    Having studied Graphic design; I am efficient with design software & photography, thus keen to work on any marketing projects if necessary.

    I regularly travel and have undertook exchange programs. I enjoy learning about different cultures and experimenting with cooking. I generally spend my spare time outdoors exploring.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My skill set includes 3D design, photography, art direction, construction, DIY and decorating, furniture design. I have experience working on the following agricultural and permaculture projects:

    May-June 2020: General help with landscaping and designing a garden/ eco system on a small holding in Devon, UK
    June-July 2020: Vegetable gardening, land management, construction work - Devon, UK
    July-August 2020: Permaculture and animal welfare project within an 18 acre forrest garden - Wales, UK
    August 2020: Animal care and general support on a commercial farm stay and yoga retreat, Snowdonia, UK.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Compitent working independently and collaboratively.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Veggy

Fotos

Feedback