Marina

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kambodscha, Philippinen, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.04.2017 - 28.02.2029

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, I’m Marina! I’m just a kid that tried out college for a 2 years but wasn’t able to settle on a major. So without any idea of what I’d be using a degree for, I’ve decided to take my life into my own hands and finally explore the world! I’m looking for some stories to tell and some experiences to toss under my belt. My philosophy so far has rounded out to treating and acting on respect with everything I can but never losing the ability to be silly. This has been tested a lot over the past two years with my job as a barista/grill girl/general handy woman around a breakfast and lunch restaurant in my home town. I’ve lived in the same small Northern Californian town all of my life and It’s finally time to try out a different setting. I’m very drawn to the ocean and most all bodies of water I can swim in; swimming creates a peace in me unlike anything else I’ve experienced so far. For fun I usually resort to drawing or singing but I’m pretty good at making most anything entertaining for myself. I’m prepared to do any work I have the knowledge for and I’m really excited to try out new things and learn! That’s what this whole thing is all about! I’m willing to work hard and get involved in whatever’s needed of me and I understand the importance of honoring the privileges I will be given by hosts through this program. Stretching my comfort zone is scary but welcome. I’m treating this entire adventure as a learning experience and hope to meet some really incredible people and make my time with workaway as rich as possible. Thank You

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    good work ethic, quick learner, good under pressure, good with children, good at following directions, good with pets, can teach, plays some instruments to a limited extent, somewhat practiced artist, optimistic, friendly, open-minded

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    North American

  • Was noch ...

    I'm excited to learn with you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Monkeying around working at an animal sanctuary in Iquitos, Peru
Amazed at the view on the botanical garden hike in Phong Nha, Vietnam
Helping an old woman peel potatoes in the teeny tiny norther backwoods town of Tegusa, Peru
Checking out the Amazon rainforest of Peru via boat ride!
Feeding a baby manatee before her bath at an animal sanctuary in Iquitos, Peru
Hanging out with Donald Trump's the water buffalo in Vietnam
Learning how to properly prepare coffee beans while working at a developing finca in the hills of Cali, Colombia
Taking in the view at the peak of Cloud's Rest in Yosemite, California
Explored the Kalalau lookout at Waimea Canyon while working at a hostel in Kauai, Hawaii

Feedback