Monica

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Outgoing, positive, curious, bubbly, driven, bright, quirky and intuitive are a few words to describe me. Prior to heading to law school last fall, I utilized Workaway for a 2 month trip across Australia, New Zealand and Fiji, and it was the experience of a lifetime. Not only did I experience enormous personal growth, but expanded my perspectives and mindsets, not to mention that I made friendships I will never forget Now I'm back for more - except this time, focusing on my own country (U.S) due to covid and time restrictions.

    As a biology major in undergrad and a current aspiring environment lawyer (first-year law student), I'm very passionate about the environment, ecosystems, and the animals that inhabit them. I'm especially excited for sustainability projects, anything farm or garden-related, and anything to do with animals and/or the outdoors. I truly love learning and am always eager to further my personal growth, knowledge and study topis of interest such as conservation, wildlife, sustainability, history, health and nutrition. You can always me find outside with a good coffee and a good self-help or learning-style book!

    I'm very health and wellness conscious as I prioritize what I put into my body as well as physical fitness, self-care and mindfulness practice. I love healthy baking and cooking and can contribute a wide variety of cooking and baking skills as well as organizational and cleaning skills (I'm a bit of a neat freak and live by my planner and sticky notes). I'm an experienced yogi, certified personal trainer and nutritionist, as well as having completed a triathlon in 2017.

    One of my goals in life is to start my own non-profit farm sanctuary while also growing my own food and living sustainably off of the land. With my law degree, I hope to help conserve and protect our land and wildlife, and enact more protection for our industrialized farm animals. I hope to find mutual growth in my next Workaway experience as I can't wait to share my skills while also learning more about sustainable living and farming!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    cooking and baking
    cleaning
    gardening
    childcare (lifeguard and nanny for 5+ years)
    nutrition
    customer service
    diverse science background
    knowledgable in many areas
    with a go-getter attitude - I can help with anything!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    Along with fighting for conservation efforts as an environmental lawyer, It's my dream to own and operate a rescue animal farm one day, along with growing and fostering a sustainable garden of which I can grow and eat my own organic foods.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Dairy-free, try to avoid meat, but occasionally eat chicken and fish. Love fruits and veggies!

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback