McKenzie & James

  • USA & Neuseeland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer


  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello and Kia Ora! This is McKenzie and James, but you can call us Mac and Jim.
    We are a 30 year old couple from USA (Mac) and New Zealand (Jim).
    We love working closely to the Earth, being outside in nature and meeting people from around the world.
    We both are passionate about learning and contributing to projects involving sustainable agriculture, ecology, natural building and organic gardening.
    Everything we do ties back to the environment and ecology.
    Before we began traveling together, Mac was making nature documentary films in Costa Rica and Jim worked in carpentry, building and tree planting.
    We enjoy volunteering on farms while we travel as a way to immerse into the local culture and connect with humans all over the world.
    To Mac, the storyteller, interconnectedness is what it's all about.
    To Jim, the maker, traveling and learning from new cultures is true happiness.
    Together, we bring different skills to each project to contribute our hard work, eagerness to learn and collaborate, and unwavering optimism to our planet.
    We believe in simplicity, sustainability, spirituality and working alongside Mother Nature.
    We always like to give back on our travels, both to the environment and local community.
    Our hobbies other than being in nature also include embarking on long distance adventures that span many months, challenge us and allow us an off the beaten track experience in far off countries. We have walked the length of New Zealand, walked from Mexico to Canada on the Pacific Crest Trail, trekked in Patagonia, Peru and cycled the length of Vietnam. We find that through volunteering and adventures we are able to experience the local fabric and lifestyle of new cultures.
    Mac is from Seattle, Washington in the United States and used to travel the world filming nature and wildlife documentaries. After starting her own film production company specializing in conservation, travel and adventure stories, she was behind her camera and computer for years. All at once she decided to step out and live, breathe and see the story of our planet firsthand. So far that has led her to volunteering on sustainable farming and permaculture projects, learning more about organic gardening and exploring the solution that regenerative agriculture presents for our planetary crisis. She believes deeply in localism, sustainability and simple living and is excited to always be learning more and working with her hands. Mac also loves art, writing and yoga. She has a small art shop and sews up jackets. Most of all, she is hungry to learn, work with her hands, and help contribute her work ethic, storytelling vision and smile wherever needed.
    Jim is from Christchurch, New Zealand and has been traveling the world for 7 years now. He has worked a myriad of jobs involving tree planting and landscaping, carpentry, building and construction, housekeeping and hospitality. Jim can make or create almost anything with his hands. He's very much a do-it-yourself maker, and can usually create anything he imagines. Once he sewed up his own ultralight hiking backpack, and he continues to sew them from time to time. He also enjoys playing music and meeting and working with people from all over the world.
    We are both so excited to meet you, learn and help in every way we can!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Mac: writing, filmmaking, photography, art, organic farming

    James: tree planting, landscaping, carpentry, construction, sewing, housekeeping, hospitality

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    31 & 31

  • Nationalität

    USA & New Zealand

  • Was noch ...

    We are both easy-going, hard-working people who work well as a couple and independently.
    We absolutely love traveling and the experiences that come with meeting new people.
    We are so excited to meet you!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung