Scott

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Albanien, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgarien, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Macedonia, Moldawien, Montenegro, Polen ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2020 - 01.08.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    152

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a passionate and cultured 27-year-old. I have a strong desire for growth, personal development and to learn from every possible experience I encounter. I have traveled and worked/volunteered around the world in varying capacities over the past four+ years, and have been volunteering since I was 15. I've worked in the field of Hospitality and Customer Service in Canada and England. I've taught English in the remote jungles of Guatemala, I've slept in a hammock in the jungle of Colombia and helped with the construction of a huge eco-resort, helped with the reconstruction of old townhouses, amongst many other things too. Recently I've found myself teaching English in different countries across Europe.

    I am an outdoor type of person and an adventurer at heart. I have no problem with being inside, but outside is where I am most comfortable. I enjoy walking for hours and exploring new places; renting a bicycle and riding around a new city, I love the ocean and relaxing by the sea. Even renting a car or motorbike to explore the roads that most tourists never visit, I'm not afraid to get lost, as long as I am exploring and having fun while doing so.

    I am a hands-on sort of person and I enjoy learning new things. Rarely have I said "no" to trying out something new or learning a new skill, I am always ready to improve and expand on my knowledge. I'm not one to sit around (as my girlfriend will attest to), I prefer to be doing something with my time, preferably outside, but as long as I am doing something and keeping my mind active, I'll be happy. I was born in the city, but moved out and was raised on the farm, so I am accustomed to hard work and seeing something that needs fixing, and then getting it done. I have experience with farm work, tractors, livestock, and most other areas involved in farming.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden 

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen: 

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hospitality and Customer Service -
    For the past 2.5 years, I've been working within the field of Hospitality in various positions around the world. I started off working in the Housekeeping Department as a Houseman in a 4-star Lodge, I was then promoted to Housemen Supervisor. Soon after I changed my job and became a Valet Driver/Bellhop/Doorman for a prestigious 5-star hotel in Banff Canada. I again changed my job and became a Chauffeur/Bellhop at a 4-star Ski Lodge in the mountain. I then left Canada and moved to London, England, I got a job with a Valet Parking Company and worked between six beautiful 4-star and 5-star hotels in Central London which we held the parking contract for.

    Carpentry, Plumbing, Electrical -
    I have quite a few years of experience working in different areas of the construction process. I have the most experience in carpentry and am the most competent in this, but I also have a fair amount of experience in plumbing, electrical, plastering, tiling, rendering, roofing, etc. I was raised by my father using hand tools from a very young age, so I have experience with most tools and ain't afraid to use them. I have since worked around the world on various construction projects. I've renovated the family home, I've worked on million-dollar multistory apartments in Australia, I've designed and constructed bunk beds for a hostel in Colombia; made doors, cabanas, kitchens, cupboards for an eco-resort in the Colombian Jungle; worked on the restoration of old townhouses in both the Northern Spanish countryside and the Sicilian countryside; and worked on the construction of a tiny house on wheels in rural Bulgaria.

    Mechanical, Engineering -
    As I got older, I developed an interest in metalworking. Which I now have a board knowledge on. I've done fabrication, milling, machining, welding (all welders), and basic hydraulics. Most of what I learned in the beginning, was self-taught, then later I studied metalwork at High School and after that pursued a diploma in Engineering (Fabrication) at TAFE.

    English Teaching -
    Over the past few years of my traveling, I have often found myself teaching English. It's not particularly something I saw myself doing when I was younger, but it is now something that I enjoy. I have had the opportunity to teach English to children in a remote village in the Guatemalan jungle, to friends and colleagues while living in Colombia, I was an AU pair in Spain and recently I've participated in English immersion camps in Poland and Slovakia, which involved a rather in-depth range of English to participants of various ages from 12 up to 60+. I have also recently completed a 168hour TEFL Qualification, which is accredited by TQUK and regulated by OFQUAL. While completing this, I elected to do extra units in "Teaching English to Young Learners", "Teaching Business English", "IELTS Preparation" and "Teaching English Online", each of these consisted of 30 hours of study. Which brings a total of 288hours of accredited courses in English teaching.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Bulgarian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    28

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No special dietary requirements. I eat basically everything. I'm just not a big seafood eater.

Fotos

Feedback