Matthew

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2018 - 14.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

Mein Profilvideo


  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Matthew, I'm an enthusiastic masters graduate from England who is currently looking to make productive use of the time before I start my next job role in 2021.

    I have a keen interest in languages, having learnt to speak Spanish proficiently after the immersion that came with conducting research in South America. I currently have a basic grasp of French, but am looking to improve on this by staying somewhere I can meet friendly people who I can practice my conversational skills with. I also possess a TEFL certificate and have two years of experience teaching ESL in an international school in Myanmar.

    I have a strong passion for wildlife conservation. I have been involved in numerous projects related to the protection of the natural world and animal welfare. I conducted research on primates in the Amazon basin for my master's degree, as well as spending 9 months developing a method of reducing human-lion conflict in Botswana and 6 weeks studying Lemurs in Madagascar. I have worked at dog sanctuaries in Colombia and Mexico; the former I am still involved with, promoting the foundation online and attempting to secure them more donors to keep the shelter running.

    I have experience fundraising for charitable organisations, having just run a marathon which helped to raise over £2,500 to provide medication and food supplies to remote communities in the Amazon jungle during the Covid pandemic. I am an amateur videographer, previously producing a video for the sanctuary I am currently working with which aided a fundraising campaign that raised over 3,500 EUR to keep the foundation running.

    I am a friendly, sociable and responsible person. I thrive working with others, whether that be teaching, learning or just generally working as part of a team. I have experience working in hostels and love to be in an environment where I can meet new people. I do not shy away from manual work, I am hard working and committed.

    I would greatly appreciate any opportunity to make the most out of the remaining months of 2020. If you think that my skills and experience could be of any use to you then please do not hesitate to contact me.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - TEFL Qualified native English speaker with two years teaching experience.
    - Speak spanish proficiently, as well as basic French and Portuguese.
    - Experience in animal care and biology research.
    - People person, very patient.
    - Fundraising experience.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Having worked on many charity/volunteer projects please ask for any references you may require to accompany our current Workaway feedback.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback