Mathilde

aus: Belgien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    17.09.2019 - 23.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    898

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi guys!
    I am a 23 year old Belgian finishing up her Masters as a conference interpreter. My mother language is French, but I am also fluent in Dutch and English.
    I think you could say I am a travel addict. I left home for the first time when I was 17. I went to the US for a semester in a high school, then I spent a semester in the Netherlands. These experiences allowed me to improve my English and Dutch skills. Then I started studying in Brussels. In 2016 I spent a semester in Finland, at the University of Jyväskylä. Meanwhile, I continued traveling on my own during my time off. The countries I visited include France, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Malta, Germany, Sweden, Russia, the Netherlands, the UK and many more :).
    This time, I am dreaming about visiting Australia and New Zealand as part of a "big" travel before having to find a job. Hopefully you can help me make this dream come true ;)
    As for my personality, I am an open-minded and sociable person. I can be dynamic, but also very calm. I like enjoying myself, but I am not a party freak. For me, spending the evening reading my favourite book can be the perfect evening. I am also very interested in the green movement. I have been making my own cosmetics for a year. What's more, I am taking part in the "Zero Waste" and circular economy initiatives here in Belgium. I love nature, that's why I want to travel to your country. I grew up in the Belgian countryside, with lots of greens. My grandpa, who lived next door, even had a farm. I was always surrounded by animals as a kid. My hobbies include yoga, pole dancing (no stripping!), cooking, photography and a lot of reading.
    Last summer, I participated in two Workaway experiences in the Netherlands. First, I stayed with a family of four for a week. My tasks included gardening, cooking, cleaning and helping with the kids. My hosts were incredibly welcoming, it was a wonderful experience. Then, I spent almost two weeks on the beautiful Dutch island of Texel. I was staying in a B&B. I loved working there and getting to know the guests. My favourite moment of the day was breakfast, when everybody was sitting together. After eating, I had to clean the rooms and help gardening.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    As a conference interpreter, I can help you or your kids learn French, Dutch or English (but I guess you know English already).
    Apart from languages, I am very good at cooking. Even as a student, selecting premium foods and making everything myself is a priority.
    When I still lived with my dad, I always helped him with his daily taks: cleaning the house, gardening, picking up wood...
    I have also been working as a student for many years. From 2011 to 2013, I worked at a sandwiches and pasta bar, then in a war museum in 2014 and 2015. From 2014 onwards, I also started working at a playground. There, I am welcoming guests, I am working in the kitchen, and mainly, I am playing with the kids around a subject (healthy foods, circus...).
    I have been a volunteer for a travel agency for 5 years. I go to schools and tell the teenagers about my times as an exchange student. On Sundays, I am volunteering at a "neighbourhood" kitchen in Brussels. Poorer people can come there and get a full meal for 2€.
    As you can see, my skills are very wide and I can basically do anything to help you :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Dutch, English

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

My cousins
Learning Arctic skills in Finland
Workawaying in the Netherlands last summer
Workawaying in the Netherlands last summer
On the job as a conference interpreter
My cat doesn't like selfies :')
Workawaying in the Netherlands last summer

Feedback