Martin & Maike

  • Großbritannien & Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there :)

    We are Martin and Maike; and we are enthusiastic, trustworthy, easy going and hard working people! We love meeting new people and animals, sharing experiences, learning about new cultures, learning new skills and, of course, making friends and memories!

    Our passions include (but are not limited to) caring for animals, the natural way of living, permaculture, organic gardening, adventures, travelling, natural building, music, volunteering and also love focusing on yoga, nutrition and exercise to promote holistic wellbeing. We like to be creative, learn from others and trying new things!

    We have helped on all sorts of workaways around the world, and we have loved the experience of sharing, making an impact, learning and laughing! We hope to soon buy a place of our own to set up a smallholding of our passions to grow organic food, be a home to animals and build a natural living home.

    Our backgrounds...

    Maike is a molecular biologist from Germany, has completed her Masters Degree, speaks Spanish and absolutely LOVES animals!!

    Martin is a qualified teacher, sport scientist and personal trainer from England, has completed a BSc Degree and absolutely LOVES everything to do with nature, travelling and exploring as he has travelled to over 70 countries!

    Martin is also the founder of a UK registered charity called The Zuri Project Uganda that supports the empowerment of locally led development projects in health, sport, nutrition, agriculture, education and social enterprise.

    We met in Chile in September 2016 and travelled around the world together. We have lived in England for the last few years and now currently cycling from Manchester to Istanbul - to have an adventure of travelling, learning more, volunteering and looking for a new home.

    We would love to meet you and get involved in your projects!

    Thank you,

    Martin & Maike.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We love nature, animals and all things organic. We are hands-on types, love to get involved and are quick learners. We would be more than happy to help with organic farming and permaculture, animal care, house sitting, building, painting, design, woodwork, agriculture, hospitality, AirBnB hosting, cooking, cleaning, teaching, personal training, sports coaching, computing, trekking, tour guiding... Anything to help really!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    31 & 30

  • Nationalität

    British & German

  • Was noch ...

    We also travel with a tent, so are happy to sleep in that if it's easier.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback