Mahali

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Armenien, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Frankreich, Georgia, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Malta, Marokko, Mexiko, Montenegro, Palästina, Rumänien, Russia, Serbia, Syria, Tunisia, Türkei, Uzbekistan, Ägypten

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.03.2019 - 31.05.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    498

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Mahali and I am a 24 year old Mexican-Italian-American from California.

    After graduating from university in 2017, I’ve spent the last two years working with refugee aid NGOs in different places around Europe; first in Rome for 4 months, then Serbia, where I ran a kitchen that supplied food to the largest refugee camp in the country, and then in Bosnia, where I was the director of a family shelter. Currently, I am in Texas working in operations and corresponding with detained asylum seekers to help them with their release.

    I have a large range of work experience varying from film festivals (event development), large industrial kitchens (plus cooking for ~600 people), childcare (both at home and educational setting), and program directing. Generally I'd like a workaway experience that's somewhat relevant to my career plan (human rights, photojournalism, non profit work, etc), but right now I am completely open to doing and learning anything that one has to teach me–I'll never object to obtaining a new practical skill or getting the chance to teach/play with children.

    My interests include photography, film, human rights, cooking, languages, books, etc. I'd be happy to teach English, as well as help practice Italian, Spanish, French and even the little Russian that I know. I am particularly interested in learning Arabic and Turkish, but am honestly open to learning any language that someone would want to share with me.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    BA in International Relations, Teaching (I am TEFL certified), Photography, Writing/Editing (academic, creative, business, blog entries), Translation, Customer Service, Design, Childcare, Festival development, Fundraising, Language, Food preparation/cooking, Communication

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (native), Italian, Spanish, French, basic Russian

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    United States

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Ibuprofen

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback