Lucia

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    eating and staying kind

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Sardinia, Italy
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    For my travels, it'd be lovely to gain new trade skills but mostly I'm excited to be able to contribute to spaces as needed, share meals, live in reciprocity with the land, and share perspective. All with curiosity and respect.

    Since I'm usually a farmer by trade, I'm very familiar with all that comes with living communally in the rhythm of the seasons. I can also work independently if needed. I have tended to 100+ hogs, 100+ chickens, a herd of goats, and of course everything that makes up the land. I've found so much healing and transformation specifically is in my work of rehabilitating abandoned/neglected orchards (citrus) and seed saving. I love the rush of fleeting wildflowers and the natural processes that happen over long periods of time are so fulfilling.

    My time here is mix of short visits family and mostly taking part in work-away in between. I'm very interested in the history of land shifts, agricultural practices, ancestral herbal medicine/healing modalities, folk dance/song, the historical role of the town potter (ceramics), natural building, local community-centered initiatives, and values of autonomous/interdependent living. I've got basic skills with the language so I'll definitely be adamant about learning :)

    For now, most of my spare time is dedicated to meditation, writing, clay, and plant medicine. The craft I've been devoting myself to recently is place-based pottery. This is the process of harvesting clay, processing, shaping, pit-firing, and then sealing with liquid glass. It's been such a wonderful experience and I love sharing the basic knowledge that I know with it. I hope to spend enough time at each place to make useful pottery as a contribution. Especially ritual, plant medicine, and water vessels. Recently I've been playing with different natural plasters as well.

    *Open to traveling with others outside of workaway as well. Just send me a message with what You're feeling like exploring and maybe it can work out. :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Tanzen
    Darstellende Künste
    Schreiben
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - ecological land management
    - 3 yrs of experience in organic/diversified farming
    - 2 yrs of experience as a florist
    - 6 yrs waitress
    - whole and integral approach to medicine; experience with herbal preparation for healing journeys of mostly humans and trees
    - stellar cleaning skills haha
    - basic construction experience (comfortable with power tools)
    - Bachelors of science: Agricultural and Environmental Plant Sciences: Fruit Science (its been a process of unlearning a lot from this education)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Interested in learning italian

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    Responsible. Compassionate. Joyful. Down to get dirty.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback