Lucas & Juliette

  • Frankreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (4)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone !

    We are two friends looking for new adventures and human experiences. Currently studying in business school, we decided to make a gap year to do an internship but also and especially to live new experiences like those that Workaway can offer us.
    From now on, we wish to get away from the classic path "metro, work, sleep" and to engage in an activity respecting a social and environmental ethic. We like the principle of exchanging the fruit of our work for accommodation, food and cultural exchanges. We want to dedicate 4 months to Workaway experiences (from September to December).

    Sociable and funny people (we hope so), we are very excited to share work and life moments with you !

    Lucas:
    Hello, I'm Lucas !

    As a student in master degree, specialized in wine and spirits business, I started this gap year with a 4 months internship in a family organic wine estate in Alsace. What I appreciated during this internship is that I was given commercial/marketing missions but also missions directly in the field, in the vineyards but also in the cellar for the wine making.

    I am a very sociable person, open-minded, hardworking, optimistic, I like to live and share. Traveler, I like to discover new cultures. What I expect from Woofing: to live close to the locals, to share moments of life, to learn while working, to discover new spaces, to practice English and to discover new languages.

    I like physical work, I find it satisfying to see the fruit of our work at the end of our day. However, due to my education and previous work experience, I can also provide you with marketing skills. I am open to all types of missions and I am eager to learn.


    Juliette:
    Hello, I'm Juliette ! I'm 23 years old and I'm a student in a entrepreneurship Master's program.

    I decided to study entrepreneurship because I like to undertake and I like to see my work succeed, to build a project from A to Z. I am still quite hesitant about my future but my philosophy of life is that you only have one life and a phrase from Mark Twain "they didn't know it was impossible, so they did it."

    I spent my first six months of gap year as an intern at Obvy, a fin-tech specialized in securing transactions between individuals. This internship did not bring much to me given the current health context, I only did telecommuting, it did not meet my expectations in terms of learning knowledge, know-how and interpersonal skills. There are 4 months left to my gap year and I want to use them wisely, that's why Workaway is for me the best decision I could have made during these last two years.

    Having divorced parents and coming from two different worlds, I have been used to being moved around since I was young and having to adapt according to. I am a courageous, optimistic and open-minded person. I am looking for another way to open my mind, to adapt myself to something I don't know, to get out of my comfort zone but above all to learn about myself, about others, about the world thanks to this cultural exchange; an exchange because I will also tell you about our culture. Furthermore, I would like to improve my English because I want to continue to travel and discover the world later on, in addition to working internationally.

    No matter what the job is, I would like to give of myself and do something that could help others. Doing these tasks diligently will make me more than proud.


    Project: in parallel we want to promote Workaway on social networks. The goal is to create an online community where everyone can share their woofing experiences through interviews, we will share our experience through a mini reportage and we will be able to film some moments on our host place if you give us the agreement.


    We look forward to talking with you and meeting you to share and live new adventures !

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Lucas : In my life I have had the opportunity to make a lot of experience as electrician / plumber, grape picker, castrator of corn, lifeguard, sales man, cashier, escape game organizer, bicycle delivery man. I took pleasure in carrying out each of these activities, it shows my great versatility.
    I have a good knowledge of the vineyards.
    Besides that, I am studying marketing in business school. So I have technical skills that could help develop your activity.

    Juliette : Unfortunately, I have not done as much as Lucas but I am very resourceful, I like to be useful and learn new things. I have done odd jobs as a student such as working at Mcdonald's, giving lessons, working in a temp agency. In addition, I have often helped my family with gardening, construction, etc. I am athletic and conscientious, work no matter what it is, is for me a goal of success.
    I have a scientific baccalaureate and have skills in digital marketing, communication and entrepreneurship.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We love discovering new languages, learning the coolest words and try to discuss with.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23 & 24

  • Was noch ...

    And also I love to play rugby, to talk over a beer, to discover secret paradisiac places and drink tispouro while playing backgammon (tavli).

    We like to exchange, isn't the best way to communicate around a good beer while re-discovering the world? The best moments are often the simplest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback