Lily

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United Kingdom - von Apr 2021 bis Feb 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello, world! My name is Lily and I am an international student from China who is studying at University of the Arts London with a postgraduate degree in design. I speak English, Chinese and intermediate Spanish.

    I first experienced workaway four years ago when I was still an undergrad. Now, although I am 4 years older, my passion of learning more about the world and the wonderful people loving in it remains unchanged. I think workaway is a brilliant way for me to challenge my preconceptions of how my life should be and explore if there are more possibilities out there. Do I really need to stay in a big city forever? Will living in the countryside with a bunch of animals make me happier? Can I get used to life in a small RV? How about keeping chickens as pets? Do I have more similarities or difference with my hosts whose lifes seem so distant to mine? Is it ever a possibility to find a soulmate who is from a completely different cultural background from mine......these are open-ended questions I will provide answers to slowly with my workaway experience.

    I have had two workaway experiences so far, both of which were beyond amazing. I still have contact with one of my hosts from U and a co-workawayer from Germany. Please refer to the comment my host left me if you want reference.

    I am excited to contribute various skills to future hosts' projects. As I am a design student, I am proficient with digital software including Photoshop and Illustrator. Before studying design, I underwent rigorous training in business at the University of Virginia in the United States, which made me good with Microsoft Office in general (Word, Excel, etc.) Besides skills from my educational background, I also have skills that enable me to live a healthy, happy and meaningful life. I am a good cook, a decent drawer and painter, and an amateur crocheter. In recent years I was introduced by my friends to the wonderful world of Japanese animes. After coming to London, I become a new indoor-plant parent and I am very proud to have kept my first ever maidenhair fern not only alive, but also thriving.

    I am punctual, respectful, considerate, responsible, and good at communication. Before graduate school I worked on various full-time and part-time jobs for almost 3 years. I consider myself a mature adult who has realistic expectations towards the real-world.

    Strangers who will become my friends: I can't wait to meet you all.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Drawing, painting, crafting, cooking, playing music, administration, graphic design, coding (elementary), presentation, Microsoft office (proficient in excel)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

  • Alter

    27

  • Nationalität

    China

  • Was noch ...

    Here is a link to Google Drive where I put my workaway photos.
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1_H3VPFIz2td7F8x5XAR92AcFAUxMh56S?usp=sharing

    Here is my LinkedIn profile but I haven't updated it for a long time.
    www.linkedin.com/in/lilyouyang

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback