Levente

  • Ungarn
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Dear all,

    I am Levi, 24 years old student from Hungary, currently spending a gap year and looking forward for incredible adventures with you out there!

    When I was 16, my brother took me and we hitchhiked from Budapest to the Baltic Sea in Poland. There started everything! Ever since then I just wanted to go seeing the world. You can find me probably at a roadside hitchhiking or camping at the seaside, maybe lost in some mountains... (it did happen that I got lost, it wasn't funny :D).

    I grew up in a big FAMILY (we are 6 brothers and sisters), so I had to acquire social skills at an early age to survive :) My parents are one of the kindest people I know, so I learnt from them how to practice solidarity. In my hometown everybody knows them and we are used to people knocking at our door and asking for the help of my parents.
    All my siblings are married now and with kids, so I learnt dealing with the youngers than me already at home. Better said: my nieces and nephews taught me!
    Our grandmother (92 yo) lives with us, too, and partly it is thanks to her that sometimes I feel a bit wise in the things of life, but of course not wise enough yet... So maybe here is my chance to become somewhat wiser!

    I consider myself an open-minded person, and indeed I'm curious about our World. The main goal in my life is to learn as much as possible. And to have a good use of the things I learnt. And because of this I decided to have a gap year in my studies, as I consider NON-FORMAL EDUCATION the most efficient way of learning!

    I did WORKAWAY earlier, in 2017 in Poland, met different families and communities, amazing projects. And those experiences made me not hesitate for a single moment to start the adventures again in 2021! Let's hope covid won't be the obstacle.

    So HOW CAN I COLLABORATE in your project? Well, I would say there is almost no project I wouldn't like to assist. I'm interested in both social and ecological topics.
    - I worked several times with youth and children. I say, non-formal education for all generations!
    - I worked in a refugee program in Budapest. Met unbelievable human stories.
    - I spent one semester studying in Lima, Peru. It definitely opened my eyes for global issues and social inequality.
    - I have experience in language teaching: I taught Spanish and Hungarian for refugees.
    - helped at renovations/ maintenance. I was grown up at the countryside. There is always sg to do around the house.
    - My mother is gardener! I have some skills earned from her. I can also call her any time for traditional cooking tips!
    - I also play some HUngarian folk music. I have a shepherd flute.

    I'm also an active member of CouchSurfing: -> https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/levi.lakatos

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Studies:

    2003 – 2011. St. Basil Greek Catholic Primary School, Hajdúdorog, HU

    2011 – 2016. Spanish Bilingual Faculty, Fazekas Mihály Secondary School, Debrecen, HU

    2017 – 2020. International Relations BA, Corvinus University of Budapest, Budapest, HU

    2019/20/I. overseas exchange at partner university, Universidad del Pacífico, Lima, Peru

    2020 - Oriental Languages and Cultures BA: Turkish-Iranian Studies, Eötvös Lóránd University, Budapest, HU


    Volunteering experience:

    2015 May – Sept. European Voluntary Service (EVS) at Federación Batean, youth and community center, Pamplona, Spain

    2015 – 2016. Mentor of foreign volunteers, Köz-Pont Youth Association, Debrecen, HU

    2017 Jan. – May. WORKAWAY in Poland. Took part in 5 different projects in areas of
    - home schooling and renovating (Rybnik),
    - organizing English language winter camp for youth in local community center (Gmina Dąbrowa),
    - hostel animator (Kraków),
    - gardening, maintenance (Maciejowiec, Załazek).

    2017 – 2019. Teaching socially disadvanteged youth, St. Joseph Parish, Budapest, HU

    2019 – 2020. Mentor in refugee program for Venezuelans (2019) and Pakistan (2020)
    in the Hungarian Charity Service of the Order of Malta, Budapest, HU

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Persian (Farsi): Grundkenntnisse
    Türkisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    As You may see, I'm fond of languages! and I also have experience teaching them. So don't hesitate to contact me if you are in need of learning some I already know.. :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    Hungarian

  • Was noch ...

    Life is my hobby and the world is my interest! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback