Leandro

  • Argentinien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (5)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Currently in Penang 🇲🇾, looking for the next adventure!! 💪🏽💪🏽 #SoutheastAsia

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Thailand - von Nov 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi everyone!

    My name is Leandro but you can call me Leo! I'm 33 years old and I'm from Rafaela, Argentina.

    Several years ago I had the dream of traveling and discovering the world. Fortunately this dream came true! Since June 2019 I’ve been traveling, living in different families, hostels and school in Italy, England, Spain, Portugal and Poland! Where I’ve helped them, gotten into and learnt about their cultures, tasted new food, listened new music, improved my languages skills and discovers new ones, made new friends and had great times together everywhere! I think this is just a little description about I’ve experienced and I’m sure I’ll keep doing this! After been 3 years in Europe is time to keep moving and discover a new continent, looking for new challenges, places and cultures!

    When I found out that I could get to know the world through volunteering I could not believe it because I was joining 2 passions that I have: traveling and doing service!
    I believe that the experience of knowing the world by volunteering living with local people is much richer than traveling as an ordinary traveler. In this way, it allows me to be part of a family and be able to help them in whatever way I can, leaving a "little piece" of mine in each place I visit and met people for life!
    The possibility to earn some money working more hours than usual is always a chance I’m open to talk about it,

    One of my hobbies is to meet people, I love being able to talk and meet people of other ages, from other countries, from other cultures, in other languages. I believe that the world is known through its people, that is why I want to know as many people as I can.

    I love sports, I've played basketball, handball, volleyball, paddle, but I always love learning new ones! I always wanted to practice extreme sports, but where I live there are no good conditions to do them. I also like doing exercises like gym, running and cycling.
    I would love to learn waters sports like kitesurfing, surf, windsurfing, paddle surf, and snow ones like skateboarding and skiing!

    I love nature, the outdoors, and above all the landscapes! There is nothing more beautiful than seeing those incredible landscapes that exist throughout the world. I wish I could see many in person!

    I love music! Especially any that generates something in me, that's why I liked all kinds of music. Fun fact, I used to be a DJ! LOL I also like movies & series!

    I consider myself an extroverted person with whom you will have a lot of fun, but I am also very responsible, honest and polite.

    About my Workaway's experiences:
    * 3 weeks in Milan (Italy) - Babysitting & Language Practice
    * 3 weeks in Rivoli (Italy) - Babysitting & Language Practice
    * 3 weeks in Bury St. Edmunds (England) - Paiting & Gardening
    * 2 weeks in Devon (England) - Gardening, Building & Farmstay
    * 4 months in Santo Stefano Roero (Italy) - Babysitting & Language Practice
    * 2 months in Seville (Spain) - Reception, Community Manager & Help with Tourists
    * 3 months in Lisbon (Portugal) - Reception, Bar & Help with Tourists
    * 2 months in Rimini (Italy) - Reception, Cleaning, General Maintenence & Help with Tourists
    * 2 months in Grodzisk Mazowieckie (Poland) - Teaching Languages & Cultural Exchange
    * 3 weeks in Penang (Malaysia) - Bartending, Events Organizing, Social Media & Cleaning

    *Selected as a “Workawayer of the month” by the Workaway team*

    *Fully vaccinated COVID-19 with Pfizer + booster Moderna*

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur

    mehr
  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachen
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My goal is to put all my knowledge, tools and energy to help you in everything I can! The more I can help you the more realized I will feel. There is nothing better than to feel useful and to see that what I do is really worthwhile for another.

    I'm almost an industrial engineer and community manager. I like photography and video editing! I speak Spanish, Italian and English (for now) and I would like to continue learning other languages and improving that I have!

    I have been volunteering for 2 NGOs for 4 years, so I had the opportunity to do all sorts of things through them. I am ready to face any kind of challenge!

  • Alter

    33

  • Was noch ...

    In my family we are 6: my dad Juan (64), my mom Lili (55), and my 3 brothers: Edu (25), Rita (23) and Coqui (my dog). Fortunately we are a united family where everyone supported me to fulfill this dream.
    I am also a volunteer in 2 NGOs, Rotaract which is a program of Rotary International and Junior Achievement that is a foundation oriented to young students, I have been in both organizations for 4 years.

    In Rotaract I had the opportunity to do what I like, transform realities, improve the quality of life of another or other people even a little bit. And it also gave me the opportunity to meet people, travel and see other realities that always keep opening my mind and see how lucky I am. I am happy with the program because through the service it has allowed me to grow personally and professionally. Currently I'm the treasure and also I manage the social media (Facebook & Instagram)

    In Junior Achievement, I had the opportunity to transmit my knowledge, my achievements, mistakes and motivation to the new generations by dictating different programs in secondary schools preparing them for what is coming. I am also very happy because through this experience I was able to continue developing skills and growing personally and professionally.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback