Leila

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    My name is Leila, and I'm from Liverpool in the United Kingdom. I am a university student, and I study Russian and Spanish at Durham University.

    I am passionate about the environment and human rights, and I write for a university newspaper that discusses these topics. Aside from writing, in my spare time I love to take long walks, read and go running. I am also a very keen cook, and I enjoying cooking for a crowd and sharing recipes with others. An ideal evening for me is having a good meal with good company. I am definitely at my happiest when surrounded by nature, and I love discovering remote places.

    I have done a few workaways, including working as an aupair in Madrid, where I looked after 4 children. I have also done a workaway in an ecovillage in Ukraine and on a vineyard in Georgia. This Summer, I am hoping to do a workaway in Spain to learn more about Spain and to improve my Spanish.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am fluent in Spanish and English, and I am an advanced speaker of Russian. I also speak intermediate French (although this is very rusty!). I am more than happy to help anyone with any of these languages, and I enjoy teaching. I actually have teaching experience, having taught English to the children I was looking after when I was an au pair, and having worked as a part time English teacher in a language school in Spain.

    I am a keen cook, and I really enjoy cooking for a crowd and experimenting with new ingredients and recipes. I love to bake too, and will happily bake large batches of bread or cakes to feed many.

    I have camped a lot in the past, and therefore I am prepared for outdoor living with limited resources. I would also consider myself to be a creative person, and I love to think up new ideas and to organise themed events. For example, at university I was responsible for organising themed food at a ball, and really enjoyed coming up with weird and wonderful ideas. In this project, I also helped to paint the venue and to come up with interesting design ideas.

    I think that one of the things that will make me a good workawayer is that I am a hard worker, and I don't shy away from challenges. I worked in a cafe for years and I am used to being rushed off my feet, being snowed under with tasks, but still enjoying myself and finding fun even in the difficult and busy times. Whatever task is thrown at me, I will do it to the best of my ability and will be smiling whilst carrying it out.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am looking to do a workaway this summer with Russian speakers, as I am currently learning Russian. I understand most spoken Russian, but I struggle to speak it without a lot of grammar mistakes! I would love to be able to speak Russian with the workaway hosts, and in return I am more than happy to teach/help with any of the other languages that I can speak.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    21

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Freunde

Feedback