Lee

aus: Kanada

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    16.05.2019 - 12.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Adventurous, solo-traveler backpacking around Asia indefinitely. Strong, confident, social, responsible, independent. Very comfortable working alone or as a part of a team.
    Every experience is an opportunity to learn and grow.
    A little bit about me:
    I have always been a travel junkie and enjoyed shorter backpacking trips (3 months or less) throughout North American and Europe in my late teens and early twenties.
    After completing my university degree in Canada (Bachelor of Music with a minor in economics) I began to work in the hospitality industry around food and beverage. I loved my jobs in both Marketing and Sales for a national Canadian Brewery, however these roles did not afford me the time I needed to concurrently pursue my passion for travel.
    In mid 2018 I decided it was time to quit my job, pack up my life and begin an epic open-ended backpacking adventure around the world.
    As of November 2019, I have been backpacking for 13 months and am still completely energized and excited for all that is to come.
    I began my travels in India with a 2-month tourist visa and no expectations. I quickly fell in love with the country and extended my visa to a 1 year, multi-entry visa.
    I enjoy traveling more when I can spend more time in each place I visit. Getting to know the locals, their culture and way of life. Having more time in each place allows for moments of exploration as well as self-care - both crucial elements of long term travel.
    Over my years of backpacking, I have heard all about workaway from both travelers and hosts. Now it’s time to make myself a profile and seek out these culturally immersive experiences while offering my skills around the world.
    Whether you are a workawayer or host, I hope that we can connect and share in creating a strong community for travelers everywhere.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am an outgoing, social person who loves to host guests and interact with them. I am comfortable speaking in front of large groups and capturing/holding peoples attention. I am able to lead people in group activities by creating an approachable space for them to feel comfortable engaging.
    Workaway experience:
    - 1 month as a host/yoga teacher at the Jungle Hostel in Vagator, Goa.
    It was a very positive experience and I was able to successfully handle the yoga classes, check-ins and evening activities every day.
    - 1 month as a host/yoga teacher at Lchang Nang Retreat in the Nubra Valley of Ladakh
    Managed guest interaction and ran daily activities. Guided yoga classes, village walks, evening bonfires and educational local tours.
    Skills:
    Yoga TTC - 200 hour (Hatha and Ashtanga)
    Yoga TTC - 300 hour (hatha and yoga therapy)
    Prud’homme beverage certification - Level 2
    Food and Beverage - serving/bartending/proficient in the kitchen.
    Landmark International Forum Graduate
    CanSki Instructor - Level 2
    Social Media Proficient
    High level communication skills (English - written and oral)
    Job experience:
    Marketing coordinator, Sales Territory Manager, Yoga Teacher, Bartender, Dance Teacher, Alpine Ski Instructor, Merchandise Coordinator, Tour Guide.
    Education:
    Bachelor of Music - Queen’s Univerity 2015 (Kingston, Canada)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent in English, learning French

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Canadian

  • Was noch ...

    I love hearing peoples’ stories. Taking the time to listen to people and give them a chance to open up and share brings me a lot of joy. There is always so much that I can learn from the people around me.
    I LOVE food and learning about where it comes from, how it’s grown, how to eat/cook it and experimenting with different flavours.
    I am also trying to live an eco-friendly life wherever I go. Promoting this lifestyle and helping those around me live a greener life too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback