Layla

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Freunde (3)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Australia
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi! I'm Layla, from Thetford Mines, Quebec, Canada- you've never heard of it, trust me. I am a loving and caring individual, ready and willing to try new things, meet new people and eat new food wherever I am. I would love to learn a new way of life while sharing and learning new languages. I am fluent in both French and English and am extremely open to learn a new language! Food is also a passion of mine. Unfortunately, my small town in Quebec does not have very much diversity in the options of cuisine, however, the poutines are delicious! I am very athletic as well. I played basketball and danced throughout all of high school and dabbled in soccer, volleyball and floor hockey. I also love anything that includes water- swimming, boating, kayaking, canoeing, water skiing, etc... you name it, I'll try it. And that goes for pretty much everything. I eagerly want to experience new cuisine and learn how to make new foods as well! Last year, I travelled with a friend to Switzerland, Italy and London. I worked in a B&B, making breakfast for the guests every morning and cleaning up afterwards. In Italy, I maintained a mansion for an elderly couple (groundwork, cleaning, cooking). I also cared after farm animals while in Switzerland which I thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We have lots of experience with working with the public because most of our student jobs have been in restaurants or in the public eye. Layla has also taught English to Francophone kindergarteners who are extremely unwilling to learn a new language. Therefore, she is great at communicating and teaching. She has an ease with talking and having other people understand her. Olivier has an excellent base of knowledge with manual labour- electronics, car repair, building and repairing with various materials. Furthermore, we are flexible and adapt easily to our environments thus allowing us to be leaders or support leadership. Lastly, I would like to add that we both love to learn new things and we are very fast learners as well.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We are definitely interested in learning a language. Layla has taken a CEGEP- level Spanish class, so she knows some very basic conversational Spanish. However, we are eager to learn and possibly teach a language while on this adventure. Layla is more comfortable with English but is completely fluent in French. Olivier is the French native speaker, however, he is very capable in English and gets better everyday.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    Layla is trying to learn how to play the guitar because she would love to be able to play an instrument. In her free time, she likes to read; her favourite book at the moment is 'Misery' by Stephen King, and she is currently reading 'Slaughterhouse-Five' by Kurt Vonnegut. She loves to explore things such as abandoned buildings, and find cool places to swim or read.

    Olivier is eager to find new places and people! He LOVES books and movies, he has pretty much watched every good movie he knows of. Christopher Nolan directed his favorite movie of all time which is Interstellar. He also loved Django and Inception. He has read a ton of books and is always looking for more. One of his favorite things in the world is music. Even if he can't play any instruments he's always listening to it and continues to find new artists. He enjoys any genre of music. Layla and I share a love for it and it is always something that brings us together.

    We are also masters at card games and board games, especially a card game called 'President' that we often play with friends, which we are willing to teach you!;)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Olivier is allergic to pollens

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Nope! We are open to anything!

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.