Laura

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.07.2021 - 21.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    After graduating University with a 1st class Psychology degree in 2019, I decided to spend some time travelling. I embarked on a solo backpacking adventure around Europe for six months, experiencing the joys of interrailing, hostels and workaway placements. I travelled to Vancouver with workaway just before the covid-19 lockdown began and had to return early.
    Navigating these countries by myself taught me just how resilient I am and I loved meeting people from all over the world.

    I have experienced volunteering abroad and now I would like to lend a hand and work hard for a friendly workaway host closer to home in the UK. Ireland has always been on my bucket list and I can't wait to see the sights, meet the people, eat the food and just immerse myself in a new challenge after the sad year we have all experienced.

    Reach out with any questions at all, I look forward to meeting you one day!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - I am outgoing, friendly and passionate about meeting new people.
    - Spending a year solo travelling has made me prepared for any challenge.
    - I have experience working with children aged 4-18 in Canada and in the UK
    - I have volunteered at two animal rescue shelters in Italy and Portugal.
    - I worked as a bartender at university so I am great at working within a team when under pressure
    - Self-motivated and reliable

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback