Maciej

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.04.2019 - 30.06.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, please let me introduce myself! My name is Maciej, I am 23 years old law student who decided to take a gap year in order to explore our beautiful world :) I was born and raised in Gdańsk, the most picturesque city in Poland, which lies by the Baltic Sea.

    I would consider myself as a very easy-going and optimistic person. I believe that a good vibe and smile always bring good luck - or maybe I am just a lucky guy who keeps smiling :) I am also very curious and open-minded, so I am always eager to learn something new (I know a lot of random fun facts!). What brings joy to my life is travelling, but rather than visiting bustling cities, I am much more into the nature - I love being surrounded by it! A colorful sunset in the mountains or a dreamy sunrise on the coast make me feel shivers down my spine. I can't get enough of it. My another passion is climbing. In the beginning I have tried it in order to overcome my fear of heights, but it turned out to be a great entertainment for me! Being able to finally finish the path you weren't able to previously is really a feeling one of a kind. Also, when I was younger I used to do windsurfing, but I had to stop and last year I did some basics of kitesurfing - I hope that maybe I will finish the course during this WorkAway :).

    I am also a people person. On my previous month-long trip to Thailand, I have decided to go by myself in order to spend some quality time alone and maybe rethink some things in my life, but it turned out I had a companion almost all the time. It was still an amazing experience, though! I have met some many people from the whole world. I think I can also describe myself as an empathetic person. I feel an urge to help others, when I see they are in need. Sometimes I wish I could care less, but all in all I think it's better to be this way than another - karma comes back! :) Moreover, since I was 16 y.o., every summer I had a part-time job either in a hotel, restaurant or as city-guide, so I have an experience with working with customers (both easy and not so easy-going ones :)).

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - very good at working with people - I have an experience involving: working in a restaurant as a waiter or barman/in a hotel (from greeting guests to cleaning to organising events)/as a city-guide in two cities (Gdańsk and Wrocław)
    - good at repairing things or just resolving some technical problems - I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty
    - speak English fluently and German a little bit
    - awsome driver (it's not only my opinion :)) - I really enjoy it
    - very good at organising events - I love planning and preparations
    - quick-learner :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English/German/Polish

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    Polish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback