Kevin

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Albanien, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgarien, Estland, Georgia, Kosovo, Moldawien, Montenegro, Rumänien, Ukraine

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    26.05.2019 - 24.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a twenty one year old college student. I am majoring in coommunications with a focus on social media. My mother always told me that I was a wondering child growing up, and being the youngest of three, it was much easier to lose track of me. Growing up, I would slip out of the house and explore our neighborhood parks. When I was eighteen, I moved several states away to become a white water raft guide in North Carolina. When I was nineteen, my brother and I took off on a cross country trip from Florida to California. In the same year I went on a three month long backpacking trip across Utah, Wyoming, and Colorado. Last summer, I hitch hiked from North Carolina to south Florida. Traveling has always been close to my heart and I am excited to be overseas and explore cultures so different from my own. So far I have been studying abroad in Berlin Germany. While I have been here, I have traveled to Denmark, Morroco, Spain, and Sweden. My interpretations have changed over the course of my travel. I have faced frustrations, exhuaion, and culture shock. I have also forged intense freindships in the course of a week. I have met best friends and people that I can't wait to leave behind. Through all of my travels I have been consitientlty taught through the matter of life leasons to be patient, and to always be humble, honest, and grateful.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have backgrounds in construction, customer service, the restaurant industry, and hospitality.

    I have worked on many construction sites as general labor. Through this work I have developed basic carpenter skills and general handy man fixes. I also worked many physical jobs like tree cutting and lawn maintenance.

    I have worked many jobs relating to costumer service. I worked for the grocery chain Publix, as a whitewater raft guide, and as a serer in a restaurant. Through working at the grocery store I had to deal with day to day costumer questions and concerns. During my three seasons as a raft guide I had to make sure I delivered the best experience I could to guest. I did this through making sure I showed up in a positive attitude and to remain aware of guest desires. I worked as a server in two different restaurants: Old Southeast Market and Pacific Counter. I was successful in these occupations because of enthusiasms and positive attitude. At the second restaurant, Pacific Counter, I was promoted to manager.

    One of my first jobs was in hospitality maintenance. I was responsible for cleaning a downtown office. I had a set of keys and every Wednesday and Saturday I would arrive after office hours and clean. Some of my responsibilities included taking out the trash, recycling, vacuuming, stocking toiletries, and cleaning the kitchen.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I love to read, write, and listen to music. My favorite genes of music right now are late 80's & 90's funk rap like Tribe Called Quest and De La Soul. I also love funk techno like Purple Disco Machine. I am an active person and enjoy going for runs and yoga. I am also training to join a Foosball league in Florida. I am also a huge outdoors person and grew up camping, rafting, and hiking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback