Kelly & Luke

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.11.2018 - 31.03.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We are a nature loving family of three with a passion for living on the land. Our journey has taken us around india and britain to organic farms, communitys, permaculture and off grid projects. In 2016 we volunteered and housesat around portugal, spain and france. In early 2017 we volunteered again at land based projects in wales and devon before starting a seasonal job at an off grid woodland glamping site in sussex which we have now successfully ran for the last three years. We are now feeling the need to put so roots down and become more settled and would like to continue living offgrid with like minded people. Our son is being homeschooled so we would love to be around other home schooled children. Ideally we would like to have acess to a small patch of land to grow veg on and would be willing to work in exchange for rent or pay. If you have any longterm options on your land we would love to hear from you!!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love to be creative and am a painter. I like to source my material from nature and forage them responsibly from the local landscape. I am at present experimenting with making natural paints and pigments. Im also a keen herbalist and forager interested in forest school projects with experience of running my own nature club for 5-10 year olds.My partner luke was a gardener/handyman, has a certificate in permaculture design and is a keen gardener whos passion is forest and woodchip gardening. Our son Bodhi plays and sometimes helps alongside us as we volunteer. He loves riding on his balance bike and exploring in nature. We have over five years experience volunteering and living at various land based projects in the uk and europe.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    37 & 34

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback