Katie

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Finnland, Großbritannien, Irland, Norwegen, Schweden, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.05.2019 - 01.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I'm Katie! I am in the 3rd year of my university studies. My major is Middle Grades Education, with a concentration in English and science. This means I will be certified to teach kids from age 9-14 when I graduate next May! My dream is to become an ESOL (English as a second language) teacher.
    I love traveling and exploring new cultures! Two years ago I took time off school to work as an au pair in Barcelona, Spain. Por eso, hablo español! For the year that I was an au pair, I worked as a live-in nanny and helped with child care and teaching English to three awesome kids. This is when I discovered my love of teaching ESOL.
    I am compassionate, considerate, open-minded, organized, and amiable! I hope to do a workaway this summer as a way to meet new people, explore a new culture, and try new things. I am a hard worker and am great working with other adults, as well as with children. I have wonderful time-management and am very responsible.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    o Childcare experience: work as a nanny in Spain, in a daycare in the US, and babysitting in the US
    o Teacher-in-training: ample experience making lessons and learning experiences, teaching students, working in a school, and collaborating with other teachers
    o Great social skills
    o Team player

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English (native) & Spanish

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I love studying language, drinking coffee, reading a good book in the sun, swimming, hiking, getting to know new people, and listening to music.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback