Karsen

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Kanada, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2019 - 15.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello my name is Karsen Buck and I am currently living in Forest Grove, OR I am studying Applied Sustainability at Pacific University with a minor in Spanish and Philosophy. I grew up in Southern California originally Lake Forest and also home to San Diego. I have been currently working at a local Pizza Shop, Pizza Schmizza, in Forest Grove and I am in need of adventuring outside those plains while also implementing my aspirations of a Permaculture lifestyle. I want to gain as much experience as I can get. I have taken 1 course in Permaculture and Sustainability Science and Soil/Water Science.

    In my free time, I enjoy hiking, reading, listening or playing music, meditating, while also watching good movies. I am a dedicated person when the purpose of the work is meaningful. The idea of belonging and helping a community thrive off of a commons that revolves around community, food security, and growth while also maintaining gratitude for the land that we are living on sounds magical and good for the mind.

    I can speak Spanish and can hold a 20-30 minute conversation. I wish I could speak this language daily because it is very warming and fun for me. Not necessary for this experience.

    In my recent past, I have done some butterfly research for the Pacific Fritillary at Mount Hebo and observed some Red Tail Hawks and Kestrels within my area. I love animals and live off a mostly vegan but vegetarian lifestyle.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Skills:
    • Calm Under Pressure: maintain creativity to acquire alternatives
    • Reliable/Dependable: punctuality
    • Self-motivated: driven to volunteer at a variety of different organizations
    • Determined/Positive attitude
    • Can hold a conversation in Spanish for about 20-30 minutes:
    • Piano/Singing

    Activities
    • Volunteer at Tillamook Forest Center
    • Hiking/Running/Yoga/Meditating
    • Can cook, not a good baker bake
    • Painted room as a teenager with different things
    • Can cut hair/eyebrows/nails

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Learning Spanish

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    -I love to play Double Solitare and Yeehaw and practically any board game
    -I will be a runner
    -I enjoy painting

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penecillin

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback