Kai

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am an artist, massage therapist, and student of clinical herbalism and traditional medicine. I am at a very special place in my life where I have the ability and passion to travel on my own at my whim, so I'm excited to see a bit more of the planet. I absolutely love history and folklore. I am not afraid to try different things and really explore traditional methods of cooking, medicine, art, craft, and knowledge.

    I am a hard worker with many skills-- I ran an art gallery for 2 years (so any marketing/events planning/human wrangling is totally comfortable for me). I've been a chef-for-hire, a brand ambassador for 20+ companies, a professional figure model, a contracted mural artist, a stage performer, a house-cleaner, a waitress/barista, and a bartender. I am very happy in customer-service type positions because I love interacting with different folks!

    -Public Health Education background-- creating and supporting healthy communities, holistic wellness, early education, environmental impact reduction and sustainability

    -Basic clinical and first-aid herbalism, making herbal medicines, medicinal foods, exploring regional and traditional health practices

    -Experience (trained, 500+ hours) with massage, hydrotherapy, meditation, stress-reduction, mind-body wellness techniques

    -Food production-- all areas of this. Currently focusing on using daily food as medicine, every meal is an opportunity to increase the vitality and positive expressions of those consuming it. Food is a passion for me-- particularly creating delicious and nutritious options with variety and flavor! I love to come up with new creations using local ingredients. Over 10 years of food service experience as well.

    -Promotions and marketing-- I've done Brand Ambassador/Promotions/Sales and event work for over 8 years, for local as well as international companies. I am very comfortable working in the field, during events, creating promotional material and handling social media.

    -Art-- Currently operating as a freelance artist doing 2D, Mural work, and some small sculpture. Been primarily focusing on exploring traditional plant medicines in a visual medium. I also do restaurant/hotel signs.
    Instagram : @kailanimathur, www.aestheticherbalist.com

    - Very basic grant-writing/crowd-funding skills.

    -Computers and Design-- Basic web design (I built mine), photoshop skills, photo-editing, flyer/logo-creation skills, social media marketing, Event creation and marketing.

    -Photography-- basic DSLR photography with edits; people, B&B interiors, landscape, parties, tourism

    -Childcare and education-- I am an experienced nanny and love teaching kids practical skills in creative environments. I place a big emphasis on reading and exploration of children's literature and art. I adore kids, as well as creating kid-friendly spaces and programs (I volunteered with SMART kids reading program for 2 years and worked as a Theater Art Director with a group of kids one summer).

    -Practiced in Non-Violent communication and sensitive to interpersonal shifts and obstacle-removals.

    -In good physical health, I don't shy away from labor. I am not proficient in building/production, but I have an interest in sustainable and alternative practices and can usually learn by doing. I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty.

    I am ready and willing to give you something beautiful and helpful in exchange for opening your life to me. I am pretty easy going and am pretty low-maintenance. I hope to meet you soon!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Explanation in bio, but: gardening, art/design/murals/brochures/etc, childcare, cooking/meals, cleaning, tourism, bartending, waitressing, computers, English language, herbalism

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    Indian/Latvian/German/Irish/French/Polish

  • Was noch ...

    Certified Yoga Teacher, meditation, artist. I'm a pretty mellow and friendly human that likes potlucks and genuine interactions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback