Come join our family and help me and my children to improve our English in Tuscany, Italy



Bisher 14 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a typical Italian family : I’m Serena , 43 years old, my husband Carlo ( 43 y.o.) and Alice of 10 y.o. and Lorenzo of 12 years old. I work for PosteItaliane, I’m the director of a little office. I like my work but I prefer spend my time with my family!! My husband has a chemical laboratory ( he analys food, water ...) . He works all day long . I work from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. from Monday to Saturday. During the afternoon I stay at home with my children. All of us love music and my 2 children study piano and cello at the Conservatory of Lucca. In summer we are free from musical appointment so we decided how to spend our time ( going to the beach or in the mountains) .We have a garden and in summer we use to stay for play or to relax. Alice sing in a choir also . In our familiy the music never stop !!! The study English from they were little but I like they speak fluently. We live very close to the old center of Lucca , we can move by bicycle or by walk . Lucca is a small city In Toscany and from here you can visit Florence, Pisa, Siena . We have a black cat called Dasy, but she is very shiny and in summer she lives outside. I like visiting museum , cities and going at every cultural event, so during the afternoon I and my children will be happy to go with you in every place!! I need of someone who speaks in English in the morning with my children. They aren't little so what I need is someone who stay with them speaking English but the don't need to take care.And don’t worry: I won’t ask you to clean up the house 😃 (I have a very good lady that comes one day every week to clean)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    staying with my family you can learn to understand how a real Italian family lives, how to cook Italian food and you can feel part of the family. My son can learn you to play piano

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I need of someone who help me and my children to improve our English language

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a apartment with a big garden .The guest will have her own bedroom.-A private bedroom
    -Free Internet wi-fi 24h24
    -The use of washing machine and meals are included (If you're vegetarian, please consider we normally eat everything and I'm not very able to cook vegetarian food. So you'll cook vegetarian meals. Sorry but vegan is too extreme for us !).

    At lunch we often eat the meal while we have dinner: fish, meat, eggs, vegetables and lots of vegetables !!! We make breakfast with milk, coffee and cereals but we are open to every request. At dinner I’ll be not at home cause I work but grandparents could be stay with you to help if you need

    -There is a seasonal swimmingpool

    Please, ask if you need any other further informations!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live close the old town so we can go there by bicycle to spend our free time. We love going to the beach in summer .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 693392864884